Layout: Love You

I recently treated myself to a shopping spree at a local scrapbook store here in Utah, and I couldn’t resist picking up the darling Faith collection by Simple Stories. I love all the colors and designs … and while I may or may not have some Faith-based photos I can dig out to scrap with this collection, I love that you can also use it for everyday memories.

I used it to scrap these snapshots of my kids.

jana-eubank-simple-stories-faith-love-you-layout-1-600

I cut out some hearts from the 3×4 Journaling Cards paper to decorate the top right corner of my page, adding a few stickers from the Combo Sticker sheet (phrase stickers, butterly, and flower).

jana-eubank-simple-stories-faith-love-you-layout-2-600

For my title, I cut out the words “Love” and “You” from the 4×4 Elements and 4×6 Horizontal Elements papers. I also cut out the flowers to use as a page decoration. I added all of these to my page with thin foam squares by Scrapbook Adhesives (my favorite things on the planet!).

I added a button to the center of the large flower, and enamel dots to the centers of the smaller flowers for a bit more dimension.

jana-eubank-simple-stories-faith-love-you-layout-3-600

How cute are those little lightbulbs. I added them next to my title to add a visual triangle of yellow around the page. The little red flower is there to carry the red around the page three times, as well.

jana-eubank-simple-stories-faith-love-you-layout-4-600

I cut the oval from one of the 3×4 Journaling Cards to add my journaling. I chose to handwrite it this time around, which is different for me … Lately, I’ve been typing my journaling so that I can tell more, but this time I just kept it short and sweet. 🙂

jana-eubank-simple-stories-faith-love-you-layout-5-600

SUPPLIES:

  • Cardstock: Aqua
  • Simple Stories Faith Collection
  • Combo Sticker
  • Grace Paper (Aqua Stripe)
  • Charity Paper (Woodgrain)
  • Inspire Paper (Pink Flowers)
  • Hope Paper (Yellow pattern)
  • Peach Paper (Pink Pattern)
  • 3×4 Journaling Cards Paper (hearts, journal oval)
  • 4×4 Elements Paper (“You”)
  • 4×6 Elements Paper (“Love” and Flowers)
  • Spray Mists – Clay, White
  • Foam Squares/Adhesives
  • Scissors/Trimmer
  • Sewing Machine/White Thread
  • White Crochet Twine
  • Yellow Button
  • Enamel Dots – White (Freckled Fawn), Red (BasicGrey), Blue (My Mind’s Eye)

 

Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to visit me! See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

