Stashbusting: Good Times Layout

Last week I spent some time creating several stash kits from my older supplies. I went through all of my patterned papers, purged the ones that I no longer felt inspired to use … and then stacked the rest into a box.

From there, I flipped through the box of the papers I had left and started combining things together to create a kit. Today’s page is my first page using one of those kits … Yay! for using stash!

GOOD TIMES, GOOD VIBRATIONS

This page documents the love my kids have for Beach Boys music … something they learned from their Grandpa. On this particular day they were rocking out in the car. I filmed a video to send to my dad, which warmed his heart.

jana-eubank-stashbuster-good-times-1-600

The blue background paper and cloud paper are REALLY OLD papers from American Crafts … I think from 2009. But I still loved them! And they worked great here!

I cut the speech bubble from a sheet by Teresa Collins Designs, and made it part of my title. The music note paper is also by Teresa Collins Designs.

jana-eubank-stashbuster-good-times-2

I scattered some older Dear Lizzy stickers (the bike reminds me of the Beach Boys) and sprinkled in some clear dome jewels by Adornit I have been hoarding in my stash for forever! (LOVE those little things!)

jana-eubank-stashbuster-good-times-3

I used some Simple Stories Bloom & Grow Alpha letters and a date strip from a Pebbles Seen & Noted paper branding strip. The date is stamped with Stampin’ Up’s Project Life “Date It” stamp set.

jana-eubank-stashbuster-good-times-4

I used my sewing machine to create journaling lines and then handwrote my journaling.

I also added stitching around the edge of the page and speech bubble.

jana-eubank-stashbuster-good-times-5

SUPPLIES:

  • Cardstock: Colorbok, Felicity Jane
  • Patterned Paper: American Crafts, Teresa Collins Designs, Pink Paislee, BasicGrey, Pebbles
  • Letter Stickers: Simple Stories Bloom & Grow
  • Clear Dome Gems: Adornit
  • Sewing Machine & White Thread
  • Date Stamp: Stampin’ Up Project Life “Date It” Stamp Set
  • Thin Foam Squares
  • Black Journaling Pen
  • Adhesive/Thin Foam Squares
  • Scissors/Trimmer/Edge Distressing Tool

I feels great digging into my stash and seeing what I can come up with by combining different supplies. Do you enjoy using your older products in new ways?

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

