Layout: At the Dentist

Sometimes I want to play with a collection, just to play with it!

Yes, I know that dream catchers and cacti have nothing to do with the dentist. (LOL!) But they matched the colors in my photos, so I went for it! I had fun creating with these papers just for the sake of having fun! How DARE I?!! Haha!

AT THE DENTIST

All the fun goodies and papers on this page are from the Echo Park Paper Just Be You collection.

jana-eubank-just-be-you-dentist-layout-1-600

I decided to use the Alphas and create a really long title. I love how the green is tone-on-tone and, while you notice the title, it doesn’t call too much attention to itself.

jana-eubank-just-be-you-dentist-layout-2-600

Clustering all kinds of goodies around the photo was my favorite part of playing on this page. I layered up several patterned papers, and then went to town with the stickers. Yeehaw! I’m a wild woman!

jana-eubank-just-be-you-dentist-layout-3-600

I typed the journaling on the Pink/Light Pink solid paper. This was the second (or third) time I had typed it trying to get it to fit the space I had … and then I noticed that I repeated a word. Oh, well! I just crossed out one of the words and called it good. 🙂

jana-eubank-just-be-you-dentist-layout-4-600

jana-eubank-just-be-you-dentist-layout-5-600

SUPPLIES:

Gold Paperclips
White Crochet Twine
Sewing Machine with White Thread
Typewriter
Adhesive/Thin Foam Squares
Scissors/Trimmer

So, the moral of today’s story is … it is OKAY to play with supplies, just for the sake of playing with them. If you feel inspired to create, then CREATE! I give you permission! *wink*

See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Layout: At the Dentist

Leave a Reply

