Scrapbook Page: She is Truly Lovely

Hi Friends! I’ve been on a roll lately with my scrapping and blogging. I’ll take advantage of that … I’m sure it will shift a bit as the months get warmer and the days get a bit busier.

As a reminder, I post my work here on my blog, as well as Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest. So feel free to follow me on whatever platform you enjoy using the most!

SHE IS TRULY LOVELY

A little while ago I purchased several pieces of the 1Canoe2 Hazelwood collection. At the scrapbook store where I purchased it, they had the Pink Paislee C’est La Vie line next to it and it looked so lovely together! I hadn’t picked up any of that Pink Paislee line as of yet, so I purchased some of it and have combined these two collections together on the next three pages I’ll be sharing with you this week. This is the first of the bunch.

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Lovely 1 600

This page features my adorable sister-in-law at her bridal shower a couple of years ago. I adore Jessi! And I’m so glad she is a part of our family. She proves that my brother has a head on his shoulders … Haha! … because she is that amazing! She is the most kind-hearted, hardest working, sweetest person I have ever met. My brother is a lucky guy!

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Lovely 2

I fussy-cut lots of florals and butterflies to use on this page. I love when you can get a lot of mileage out of patterned paper like that!

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Lovely 3

I used the Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” Thicker phrase for my title along with some older tile letter stickers by My Mind’s Eye.

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Lovely 4

I left the checked branding strip on this page, opting to trim 1/2″ off the top of the paper instead. I stitched along it and love the contrast of pattern and color it adds.

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Lovely 5

SUPPLIES:

  • Tile Letter Stickers: My Mind’s Eye
  • Adhesive/Foam Squares
  • Scissors/Trimmer
  • Computer/Printer for Journaling
  • Sewing Machine/White Thread
  • Gray Distressing Ink: Close to My Heart

Thank you so much for coming by today! Check back tomorrow for another page using these products along with a process video.

See you soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

One thought on “Scrapbook Page: She is Truly Lovely

Leave a Reply

