Queen & Company: ZOO Layout

Hello! I’m back again today with another layout using the adorable products from Queen & Company!
We were amazed at the beauty of the St. Louis Zoo when we visited as a family a few years ago. I was so mesmerized by the sights that I ended up only taking two photos!
Never fear! I was still able to scrapbook a page about our fun day by turning those two photos into letters for the title on this next page.
jana-eubank-queen-co-zoo-layout-1-600
I used my die cut machine to cut the letter “Z” from the orange chevron paper of the Picture Perfect Mat Stack, and then wrapped it with a length of green twine. Next, I cut my photos into circles using the Circle Die Set and papers from Picture Perfect and Flirty Florals.
To add a jungle feel, I used the Stampin’ Up Festive Flower Builder Punch to punch leaves from the dark green Around the Park paper, scattering them here and there.
jana-eubank-queen-co-zoo-layout-2-600
I filled the letters with all kinds of fun things: Donut Toppings, Diamond Topping, Sequin Sprinkles, and blue and green stars from the Fimo Fun Topping.
jana-eubank-queen-co-zoo-layout-3-600
My journaling about the day was placed below the title and then I decorated the top and bottom of the page with Green Stripe Trendy Tape, skinny glitter tape, Polka Blue Trendy Tape, and a few orange buttons. White pinwheels and blue petite posies add a bit more detail to the top and bottom corners of the page.
jana-eubank-queen-co-zoo-layout-4-600
Thanks to the Circle Die Set, I was able to scrapbook this fun day even though I only had two photos to show for it!
jana-eubank-queen-co-zoo-layout-6-600
SUPPLIES:
Flirty Florals – 6×6 Mat Stack

Be sure to check out more Queen & Company inspiration on the blog!

I hope you have a great week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

4 thoughts on “Queen & Company: ZOO Layout

  1. Oh my goodness! I’m so in love with everything about this layout. The idea of making your O’s in your title shakers and putting the photos in behind them is fabulous. Love the clean look and all your little extra touches with the embellishments.

    Like

Leave a Reply

