Guest Designer: My Creative Scrapbook Part 1 of 2

ILoveMCS

Hello Friends! This month I am a Guest Designer at My Creative Scrapbook. I had the opportunity to work with the darling Creative Kit featuring the Bloom collection by Photo Play Paper and adorable elements from the Doodlebug Spring Things collection.

I will share two of my projects with you today, and the other two with you tomorrow … so be sure to check back!

HELLO SPRING

This kit has me itching for sunny, Spring days … it’s so happy and bright!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO3

I love this picture of my Camryn at a family Easter Egg Hunt a few years ago. Her expression on the face is priceless. She is so excited! And I love that her wrists and fingers are covered in Rainbow Loom bracelets and rings. She had spent hours before this family party creating bracelets and rings for all of her cousins. So sweet!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO3-CloseUp1

You will receive a full package of the Doodlebug Odds & Ends Die Cut Cardstock Pieces in the Creative Kit. The fun thing about this set of die cuts is that it also includes several acetate pieces. I added the flower cluster to the top right corner of my photo.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO3-CloseUp2

I used the acetate viewmaster die cut behind the large Spring Garden Garden Flower at the bottom of my photo. Instead of using the die cut flowers separately, I stacked them on top of each other to create two large layered flowers. The circles are actually the flower centers … but I think it works as a cute little posy. ūüôā I added buttons tied with twine to the centers.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO3-CloseUp3

I used two more of the Doodlebug Odds & Ends die cuts for my title. I also added the frog die cut and a flower die cut. The plaid strip anchoring everything is from the Photo Play Paper Bloom Element Stickers.

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
2 Blue Buttons
White Crochet Twine
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Computer/Printer/Cardstock for Journaling
Trimmer/Scissors

……………………………………………………

Several years ago, we purchased a gazebo for our yard. Our young daughters lovingly nicknamed it the “birdcage” and would come home and sit in it together each day after school. My two little chickadees¬†looked so cute sitting there and I couldn’t resist snapping a few pictures of these two sisters.

BEAUTIFUL BIRDCAGE

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO4

I used the adorable Photo Play Bloom papers to layer up a wide center strip for my page. I then created a little scene on the page using the Doodlebug Odds & Ends die cut pieces.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO4-CloseUp1

Then sun/cloud and bird on a branch sit at the top of the page. I added in a smaller cloud sticker for dimension.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO4-CloseUp2

I used the “beautiful” die cut as part of my title. The “birdcage” letters are the customizable Root Beer Float Thickers that are included in the Creative Kit. I used white glitter from my stash to add a bit of shimmer to them. The two little bird die cuts accent either side.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO4-CloseUp3

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: White, Hot Pink
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Trimmer/Scissors
Computer/Printer/Cardstock for Journaling
Green/White Baker’s Twine

I hope you enjoyed seeing these first two layouts using the My Creative Scrapbook Creative Kit! I’ll be back with two more tomorrow.

See you then!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

