Guest Designer: My Creative Scrapbook Part 2 of 2

ILoveMCS

I’m back again today with the other two pages I created as the April Guest Designer at My Creative Scrapbook. A big THANK YOU to Pam Rangel for inviting me to play with the gorgeous April Creative Kit this month. I loved using it and loved the pages I created with it!

BLOOM

I began this page with a crisp, white sheet of cardstock. I then placed my photos in a horizontal band across the top of the page, and then added clusters of flowers.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO2

At the top I added a strip of Bloom Paper and ruffled the green polka dot ribbon included with the kits … stitching the ruffles into place with my sewing machine. I love the texture this added to the page.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO2-CloseUp1

I used the Bloom Element Stickers as my title, accenting it with the mason jar of flower and pennants from the same sticker sheet. Die cut leaves from the Doodlebug Garden Flowers Craft Kit and flower stickers from the Doodlebug Spring Things Icons sticker sheet are clustered on either side.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO2-CloseUp2

I added my typed journaling strips below the band of photos. I opted to have two sentences on each strip, as opposed to the single strips I usually do. I think this helped me to include more writing on this page. Yay!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO2-CloseUp3

I placed the Bloom Element grass sticker at the bottom along with more Doodlebug leaves and a Doodlebug butterfly. Doodlebug critters always steal my heart! They are so dang CUTE!!!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO2-CloseUp4

Here is one last look at the enter page. Hopefully, the angle shot gives you an idea of the layers and dimension.

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Cricket Cardstock (American Crafts
Green Polka Dot Ribbon
Sewing Machine/White Thread
Adhesive/Foam/Foam Squares
Computer/Printer/Cardstock for Journaling
Trimmer/Scissors

………………………………………….

My daughter loves to be outside. On the first warm day of Spring, she can usually be found outside enjoying the sunshine on a blanket with a little picnic lunch that she has packed for herself.

SPRINGTIME PICNIC

Can you tell I LOVED the Doodlebug elements in the Creative Kit?! I combined even more of them together on this happy page.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO1

At the top of the page, I added the acetate sun and cloud die cuts from the Doodlebug Spring Things Odds & Ends die cut pack. Below the sun and clouds I added the four polaroid die cut frames.

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO1-CloseUp1

Inside each frame, I added a Doodlebug Icon Sticker critter on top of an embossed white cardstock background. That Tiny Dot embossing is my latest obsession. I have always loved the Swiss Dots embossing folder by Cricut, but this one by KaiserCraft is even smaller and perfect for small areas like this!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO1-CloseUp2

I used multiple colors of glitter to customize the Root Beer Float Customizable Thickers included in the kit. It’s been awhile since I have used my glitter on a page, so this was lots of fun!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO1-CloseUp3

I had a blank space to the right of my photo and I wanted to fill the space in a clever way. I used the remaining floral die cuts and stickers to add a layered border. Love it!

MCS-Jana Eubank-Creative Kit-LO1-CloseUp4

I used the Flower Garden, Puddle and Spring-a-Ling papers in strips across the top and bottom of my page, adding machine stitching for a bit of texture.

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Wow” Extra Fine Glitter Set – Pink Glitter (American Crafts)
Manual Die Cutting Machine
Computer/Printer/Cardstock for Journaling
Adhesive/Foam Squares/Glue Dots
Sewing Machine/Whit eThread
Trimmer/Scissors

I hope you enjoyed seeing my work with the April Creative Kit by My Creative Scrapbook! I really enjoyed working with this kit and hope you will stop by and check them out.

See you again soon!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

