Scrapbook Page: Wild at Heart

The page today resulted from the last few pieces I had left of the Hazelwood and C’est La Vie papers that I worked with last month, and I love how it came together!

WILD AT HEART

I love the memory of the photos on this page. My daughter headed off to college last November an hour away from our home. She was missing our family and her puppies on this particular day and decided to take advantage of her proximity and scoot home for a couple of hours just to say “hello!” She walked in the house with a “Surprise!” Haha!

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Wild at Heart 1 600

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Wild at Heart 2

I had three final butterflies from Hazelwood to use up, and then used the floral Hazelwood stickers as accents.

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Wild at Heart 3

I wanted to use more of the Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” phrase Thickers, and chose the “Wild” and “Heart” words. I used my Silhouette Cameo 3 to cut out an “@” symbol to turn the title into “Wild at Heart.”

I’m terrible about getting caught up in the design of a page and leaving my journaling until the end. I managed to squeeze the story in at the bottom. Phew! 🙂

Jana Eubank Scrapbooking Wild at Heart 5

SUPPLIES:

  • Gray Distressing Ink
  • Studio Calico Clay Mist
  • Gold Foil Cardstock/Silhouette Cameo 3 Machine for the “@” symbol
  • Computer/Printer/White Cardstock for Journaling
  • 1/8″ Corner Chomper by We R Memory Keepers
  • Foam Squares/Adhesive
  • Scissors/Trimmer

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and see my project. Have a great day!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Page: Wild at Heart

  1. I was wondering in your opinion what would be the best smaller die cutting machine to get started with/invest in? I am new to the whole thing and am interested in purchasing one. I have been watching a few videos but not sure where to start. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

