Queen & Co: Washi Tapes & Giveaway Winner!

Print
I have a winner to announce today! Thank you again to everyone who entered my CardMaps 5 Giveaway and a BIG THANK YOU to Scrapbook & Cards Today magazine for so generously offering one to giveaway to my readers!
I put all the names in a bowl from both my blog and Instagram and selected a winner.
The WINNER of the CardMaps 5 idea book is …
MENDI YOSHIKAWA!
CardMaps5_winner
CONGRATULATIONS, Mendi! I will email you to gather your mailing information and have Scrapbook & Cards Today send you your prize! WooHOOO!
…………………………………………………….
Today I am featuring the adorable Various patterns of Queen & Co. washi tapes as a main decorative element on my page.
TOMATO PLANT
I love the rainbow of colors available in the washi tapes. I thought it would be fun to use the red and green washi tapes about my daughter and a tomato plant she was given as a gift from a lady in our neighborhood.
Jana Eubank Queen & Co Tomato Plant Layout 1 600
I placed a strip of the Green Stripe Washi Tape at the top of the page, overlapping it slightly off the page so that it appears a little more narrow.
I had these fabric tomato stickers in my stash that were perfect to use on this layout, but they needed some fancying up! I added some punched leaves, the adorably fluffy, White Pom Flowers, and Iridescent Red Pearls as accents.
Jana Eubank Queen & Co Tomato Plant Layout 2 600
I typed my journaling up on the computer and then placed it inside this bookplate from my stash. the Red Rivets “hold” the bookplate in place.
Jana Eubank Queen & Co Tomato Plant Layout 3 600
I wrapped my two photos several times with a length of Red Sparkle String and then tied the string in a bow.
In the bottom right corner of the photos I added more fabric tomato stickers, punched leaves, White Pom Flowers, and Iridescent Red Pearls.
Jana Eubank Queen & Co Tomato Plant Layout 4 600
I didn’t have a lot of journaling for this page, so I decided to fill the bottom half of the layout with a fun design element. I used lengths of washi tape in the the way you would use ribbon, threading them through each end of a metal bookplate, folding the end over, and then “anchoring” the washi tape to the bookplate with a red or green rivet. I used mini pinking shears to cut the ends of the washi tape to give it a bit of a torn/jaggedy edge.
Jana Eubank Queen & Co Tomato Plant Layout 5 600
I love all of the patterns of the washi tape! It’s my favorite part of this page!
Jana Eubank Queen & Co Tomato Plant Layout 6 600
SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: White, Dark Green
Patterned Paper: Green Grid (Inspired Inc. for HSN), BasicGrey
Letter Stickers: Bella Blvd.
Tomato 3D Fabric Stickers: Martha Stewart Crafts
Bookplates: Source Unknown
Scallop Border Punch: Stampin’ Up
Computer/Printer for Journaling
Trimmer/Scissors
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Thanks so much for coming by!
2 thoughts on “Queen & Co: Washi Tapes & Giveaway Winner!

  1. Yay! Thanks so much! I’m super excited.

    Your layout is absolutely adorable! Loving the fun way you used the washi tapes. I have so many that I often forget to use and this is a clever idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

