Scrapbook Page: Sweet Happiness

When it comes to scrapbooking family memories, birthdays are the events I procrastinate the most. I’m not sure why. I think it might be the repetitive nature of the photos and the traditions. Do you do this too?

Today’s page features photos of my daughter and her birthday cake from a few years ago. I snapped these hurriedly with my cell phone. The lighting wasn’t that great and she is quite in focus … thank goodness for cute papers that make up for my bad photography! LOL!

SWEET MEMORIES

I used the Shimelle Little By Little collection for this page. I think I have mentioned this before, but I love the colors in this collection. I love that you can go soft and pastel, or pull out the primary colors. For this page, I was inspired by the colors of my daughter’s shirt and pulled out the softer colors to work with.

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Sweet Happiness 1

The design is very simple. I used the Grinning Badger Paper for the background, the Encourage Wonder Paper for the words in the title, one fussy-cut owl from the Birds of a Feather Paper, and fussy-cut flowers from the Cultivate Joy Paper.

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Sweet Happiness 2

I added a banner sticker below the title and used tile letter stickers (American Crafts) to add a subtitle. The starburst stickers are by The Paper Studio and were among the Christmas Stickers during the holidays (I’m not sure if they are available year-round or not, but I really like them and will be buying more if I stumble across them again).

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Sweet Happiness 3

Below the photos, I added a journal shape cut from the Think Big Paper. I then layered up some die cuts on either side accented by more fussy-cut flowers and starburst stickers.

A branding strip and a border sticker layered on top of one another ground everything.

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Sweet Happiness 4

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Branding Strip from one of the Little by Little papers
Gold Starburst Stickers (Hobby Lobby)
Tile Letter Stickers (American Crafts)
Black Journaling Pen
Clay Spray Ink (Studio Calico)
White Spray Ink (Heidi Swapp)
Scissors/Trimmer
Adhesives/Foam Squares

Thanks for coming by!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

One thought on “Scrapbook Page: Sweet Happiness

Leave a Reply

