Scrapbook Page: Joy

My daughter isn’t really fond of these photos, but it was a special day! It was the day she got her contacts. Her poor eyes look a bit worn out from learning to take them in and out, but she persisted and was as happy as can be able to see without her glasses for once.

JOY

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Joy 1

Behind the top corner of the photo I layered up a few fun pieces. The white background artisan frame was cut from the 4×6 cards of the Grinning Badger paper. On top of that, I layered a fussy-cut owl (Birds of a Feather paper) and the “So Very Beautiful” die cut.

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Joy 2

Of course, I had to add more fussy-cut flowers (Cultivate Joy paper). around my photos. I also added in a couple of die cut viewfinder circles, using the Viewfinder die set by Echo Park Paper.

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Joy 3

I have LOVED the Encourage Wonder word paper from this collection. I have used it on every layout … and will probably incorporate it into a few more pages. The font and colors are just so fun!

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Joy 4

I added the little yellow washi tape sticker coming out of the letter “o” and a few stars and pink gems. The camera was fussy-cut from the Think Big Paper.

Jana Eubank Shimelle Little By Little Joy 5

I cut a strip of the colorful chevrons from the Li’l Bit Lovely paper to anchor everything.

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: Navy, White
Edge Scraper
Pink Dome Gems (Adornit)
Pink Button/White Crochet Twine
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Manual Die Cutting Machine
Scissors/Trimmer
Black Journaling Pen

That’s it for today! I’ll be back again tomorrow with my last page created with the Shimelle Little By Little collection.

I hope to see you then!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Page: Joy

  1. Love it! The papers are so pretty. I have viewmaster die cut, but never seem to use it! I have got to get with the program and start cutting! Thanks for the wonderful inspiration. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

