Stashbuster: 4th of July Family Picnic

I’ve had this patriotic paper collection by Pebbles in my stash for several years now. I still love it, but I decided it was time to use it or move it out.

I created one two-page layout and two single page layouts with it and then put it in my purge pile. I’ll share the two-pager today … come back tomorrow to check out the two single page layouts.

EUBANK FAMILY PICNIC

Jana Eubank 4th Family Picnic 1

Whenever I’m creating a two-page spread, I like to have a horizontal line that bleeds across the gutter (or middle) of the page. It’s not a necessity, but to me, it helps to keep the eye moving across the page.

Jana Eubank 4th Family Picnic 2

It’s a little hard to notice, but I fussy-cut the patriotic bunting from one of the patterned papers in this collection to go underneath my photos. Banners were really popular on pages a few years ago, and I think we need to bring them back! They always make a project feel so festive!

Jana Eubank 4th Family Picnic 3

What’s a patriotic page without lots of stars, right?! I grouped these red Jolee’s stickers around a cluster of dimensional stickers. Some of the dimensional stickers are from a coordinating Pebbles collection and some were purchased from the Target Dollar Spot in the last year or two.

Jana Eubank 4th Family Picnic 4

I love a title with mixed fonts! Here I used a red puffy alphabet set by Seven Paper along with some silver foil striped thickers by American Crafts.

Jana Eubank 4th Family Picnic 5

I had lots of journaling for this page and chose to draw my own journaling lines and handwrite it this time. I like the casual feel it added to this layout!

SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: White
Patterned Paper: Pebbles
Dimensional Stickers: Pebbles, Target Dollar Spot
Red Star Stickers: Jolee’s
Letter Stickers: American Crafts, Seven Paper
Black Journaling Pen
Trimmer/Scissors
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Brown Distressing Ink

Thanks for taking a look!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

4 thoughts on “Stashbuster: 4th of July Family Picnic

  1. Red, white, and blue is my favorite color combo. 🙂
    Great layout. Love your tip about using the block that moves across the two pages. I must remember that and give it a try on my next 2-pager!
    Your double-pager is total fun!

    Like

  2. Really cute! This has been one of my top five favorite Pebbles collections. I’m still hoarding some scraps of it too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

