Stashbusting: Patriotic Pages

As I mentioned yesterday, I recently challenged myself to use this patriotic collection by Pebbles I have been hanging around in my stash … or get rid of it.

I still really love the designs, so I decided to put it to work. I created three layouts with it. I shared the first layout with you yesterday. Today, I will be sharing the other two.

RED, WHITE, & BLUE

This is a fun page about my daughter’s first time marching in a hometown 4th of July parade. I added a feminine touch to this page, by using the floral paper from the collection and adding in a lacey doily behind my photos.

Jana Eubank Red White Blue 1

The doily is placed at the cross section of the two patterned paper bands going vertically and horizontally across the page. It was also a great place to add an embellishment cluster.

The stars are simple red glitter “foamies” stickers from Michael’s. The dimensional rosette, pinwheel, and American sticker are so much fun together!

Jana Eubank Red White Blue 2

I had fun putting this title together with the three different alphabet stickers. Below the title is where I added my typed journaling strips.

Jana Eubank Red White Blue 3

Jana Eubank Red White Blue 4

SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: Red, White
Patterned Paper: Pebbles
Doily
Dimensional Stickers: Pebbles, Target Dollar Spot
Red Foam Glitter Star Stickers
Alphabet Letter Stickers: American Crafts, Momenta
Scissors/Trimmer
Adhesive/ Foam Squares
Computer/Printer for Journaling
Brown Distressing Ink

………………………………………..

This second page is a simple one and is also one of my go-to designs for two horizontal photos.

STADIUM OF FIRE

The pictures on this page aren’t the best quality-wise, but it records the memory of that night as a family, and that is what matters to me.

Jana Eubank Stadium 1

Another cluster of dimensional rosette stickers, surrounded by lots of sparkly red stars! Classic!

Jana Eubank Stadium 2

I added some interest to this side of the page, but adding a star gem to the center of the letter “o” … it’s enough to draw your eye across the page and make it feel “embellished.”

Jana Eubank Stadium 3Jana Eubank Stadium 4

SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: Red
Patterned Paper: Teresa Collins Designs, Pebbles
Dimensional Stickers: Pebbles, Target Dollar Spot
Red Star Stickers: Jolee’s
Thickers: American Crafts
Black Journaling Pen
Brown Distressing Ink
Scissors/Trimmer
Adhesive

How about you? Are there collections in your stash that you need to challenge yourself to use or lose? What are they?

See you again soon!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

2 thoughts on “Stashbusting: Patriotic Pages

  1. Great ideas and use of leftovers, or a collection not used up. Love the star sprinkles literally sprinkled over the page rather than clustered in one spot. And, you added some femininity with the doily and floral paper rather than totally keep the more patriotic blue and red theme. Patriotism shines through.

    Like

  2. Love it, of course!! I am working on a birthday page, and the strip journalling in your first layout has inspired me to try it on my page. Very cool! Thank you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

