Stampin’ Up: Eastern Palace Suite

Stampin’ Up has a new suite of products available called Eastern Palace, and from May 1st through 31st you can purchase them in two great bundles; a Starter Bundle and the Premiere Bundle.

Stampin’ Up was kind enough to send me a Premiere Bundle to play with. Here is a peek at what is included.

147207G

I’m loving the rich colors and patterns and found them perfect for a couple of masculine layouts I wanted to create about my son. I thought I would share those with you today!

BRACES

I had so much fun using the papers stamps and dies on this page!

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Braces 1

My favorite part of creating this layout was definitely working on this panel of accents. I used the dies and stamps to create multiple medallions and then arranged them in a diamond pattern above my title. I used foam squares to pop up the embellishments for lots of dimension and then added a few pearls from my stash to accent the center of each one.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Braces 2

The title was created with another set by Stampin’ Up called Layered Letters Alphabet Stamp Set. I used the Lemon Lime Twist and Tranquil Tide inks to create the letters.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Braces 3

I also added a few leafy branches from the Crazy About You Stamp Set. I used the Fresh Fig and Lemon Lime Twist inks. The script words come from the Endless Birthday Wishes Stamp Set.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Braces 4

Here is one more angled look at the layout so you can see all of the delicious dimension on this one! 😀

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Braces 5

SUPPLIES:

…………………………………

OWEN’S BAPTISM DAY

For this second page, I cut the background paper in a classic artisan label shape.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Owen's Baptism Layout 1

I used the dies and stamps with the Tranquil Tide ink to create the medallion accents. I simply used a 3″ circle punch to punch around the circular die shape and then added them to my page.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Owen's Baptism Layout 2

I used the Layered Letters Alphabet Stamp Set again on this page to create my title. This time, I used the circular shape randomly behind the letters to add interest, and then cut around the title with a pair of fine-tipped scissors.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Owen's Baptism Layout 3

At the bottom right of my photos, I used the stamps and dies to create two more page accents. I loved layering the pieces up on one another using foam squares to give it lots of dimension, like I did on the previous page.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Eastern Palace Owen's Baptism Layout 4

SUPPLIES:

…………………………………

If you are always on the look out for papers with a rich or masculine feel to them, this may very well be the set for you! I think it would be perfect to use for Father’s Day projects, or even something for a wedding! Be sure to check it out!

Happy Creating!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

One thought on “Stampin’ Up: Eastern Palace Suite

Leave a Reply

