Echo Park Paper: I Love Being Your Mom Layout

I’m going to begin today’s post with a little story. My grandmother passed away a few years ago and as my mom and her sister were looking through their family photo albums, my mom’s sister said something to the effect of, “Why wasn’t mom at any of our family events?!” My mom replied with, “She was. She was always the one taking the pictures!”
Since hearing that story, I have tried to be better about handing the camera over to someone else so that *I* can be included in our family photos. I definitely don’t want my kids to look back on our memory albums and think I never came to anything! LOL!
I LOVE BEING YOUR MOM
Today’s page features a recent photo of me with all four of my children. My daughter went off to college this past year, and so I recognize that the opportunities to grab a shot like this are becoming more rare … so at our Easter dinner this year, I made a point to pull my family aside and have someone snap a few pictures of us together. I’m so glad I did!
Jana Eubank Echo Park Summer Fun Mother Layout 1 600
I used the Summer Fun collection for this page. I couldn’t wait to take my scissors and fussy-cut the large florals of the Summer Floral Paper.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Summer Fun Mother Layout 3 600
I used the florals to frame the photo, and then added a bit of lift to everything by adhering the photo and the floral pieces on top of a large piece of craft foam.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Summer Fun Mother Layout 2 600
In the top right corner I added a stamped label with the season and date. I embellished the label with one of the chipboard circles from the Decorative Brads, adhering it to a large black button.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Summer Fun Mother Layout 4 600
I used both my manual and electronic die cutting machines to create the title for this page. The large heart was cut using the Heart Label Die set. I layered a punched heart on top for added interest.
I cut the word “MOM” from coordinating solid papers using my Silhouette Cameo machine.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Summer Fun Mother Layout 5 600
I wanted to add a bit of pizazz to the “MOM” word, so I added another fussy-cut flower, the palm leaves from the Enamel Shapes sticker set, and a black and white button tied with white crochet twine.
I’m so happy I have this photo of me with my children, and I definitely feel lucky to be their mom. They are my pride and joy!
If you haven’t taken a photo recently of you with your children, or a photo with your mom. Make sure to do it soon and then create a page with it! You will be so glad that you did. It will definitely become something you will treasure!
SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:

Silhouette Cameo 3 Electronic Die Cutting Machine
Mom Card by Kristen Magee Cut File (Design #27522 in the Silhouette Design Store)
Black Button, Black & White Button
Black/White Baker’s Twine
Lt. Brown Distressing Ink
Scallop Scissors
Label Stamp: Heidi Swapp
Date Stamp and Heart Punch: Stampin’ Up

Wishing you a wonderful Mother’s Day!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

One thought on “Echo Park Paper: I Love Being Your Mom Layout

  1. What a sweet, sweet layout! And the story behind the photo is so dear— pretty much a tear-jerker! 🙂
    Jana, you are so right. Time passes too quickly. Our children are out of the house before we know it (or are ready for it). I am so thankful for this scrapbooking hobby (lifestyle) and the wonderful online people who inspire me. Thank you for sharing your stories and pages. Happy Mother’s Day to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

