Echo Park Paper: Cruisin’ for a Summer Treat

I am always so inspired by the colors and icons of Echo Park Paper collections. When I saw the Summer Dreams collection for the first time, I just knew I had to make something that would incorporate all of the darling popsicles, ice cream cones, and snow cones. So an ice cream truck gift box it was!

Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 1 600
I used my Sihouette Cameo machine to cut out the ice cream truck cut file by SVGCuts.com. I used the Solid Pink paper for the base, and then cut the decorative panels from the Say Cheese, Sweet As Summer, and Summer Vacation papers. I used the Solid Navy/Yellow paper for the wheels and trim pieces.
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 8 600
The window pieces were cut from vellum and then embossed with the Sunny Dots Embossing Folder for a bit of texture.
I added the speech bubble stickers to the front window, so that it appears like the people inside the ice cream truck are having a fun little conversation.
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 5 600
The back of the truck opens up so that you can place a fun treat inside for the recipient. I think this would be a really fun way to wish your child’s teacher (or anyone else) a Happy Summer Break!
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 6 600
The most fun part of projects like this, for me at least, is the embellishing! I added the chipboard “FUN” letters to the awning along with some shiny decorative brads and enamel dots.
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 4 600
It looks like you can walk right up to that window and order one of those delicious ice cream treats, doesn’t it?! The flamingo is there to greet you and take your order.
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 3 600
The other side of the box doesn’t get left out … I decorated it with the reader board sticker, and more chipboard pieces, stickers, brads, and enamel dots. I even added the small chipboard discs (decorative brads) and enamel dots to the wheels. You can never how too much pattern and texture on a fun project like this!
I even created a couple of pinwheels to go with it using the darling Sunny Pinwheel Die Set and the 6×6 papers and decorative brads.
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 7 600
Does this project get you excited for summer?! I am definitely ready to don my flip flops and grab a yummy, frozen treat!
Jana Eubank Summer Dreams Ice Cream Truck 2 600
SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:

  • Ice Cream Birthday SVG Set by SVGCuts.com
  • Lt. Brown Distressing Ink
  • Drinking Straws
  • White Crochet Twine
  • Hot Pink/White Baker’s Twine
  • Vellum
  • Gem Embellishments
  • Scissors
  • Adhesive/Foam Squares
  • Wire Cutters
  • Hot Glue Gun
Thanks for coming by! See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

