Echo Park Paper: Exploring New Cities

I love to travel with my family. The first day in a new place is always exciting as we think about what kind of adventures we are about to have. The Go See Explore collection was perfect for capturing my family and their excitement on our first day in San Francisco.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Explore 1 600
We took a picture outside of the house we rented before heading downtown. The chipboard piece with the “And So the Adventure Begins” is so fitting about how we felt! I layered the globe enamel shape behind the left side of the chipboard piece, and then used the airplane on top … kind of like an arrow pointing us on our way to our adventure!
Jana Eubank Echo Park Explore 2 600
I created a cluster in the top right corner of our photos. I was especially drawn to the quote printed on the Ephemera die cut. It seemed fitting to go next to this photo of my kids posing in front of a heart painted with the Golden Gate bridge in downtown San Francisco. We definitely fell in love with that city and can’t wait to go back someday!
Jana Eubank Echo Park Explore 3 600
I used the chipboard “EXPLORE” banner pieces as my title and then created a dimensional cluster to the left of it. I used a Mini Paper Fan clustered with the chipboard stack of suitcases, arrow, and the “sightseeing” word. I also add the die cut that says “To Travel is to Live.” I always feel alert and alive when discovering and exploring new places!
Jana Eubank Echo Park Explore 4 600
What cities have you fell in love with as you have traveled? I’d love to know! We are needing some ideas for this summer’s family vacation. *wink*
Jana Eubank Echo Park Explore 5 600
SUPPLIES:

Happy Scrapping!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

