Echo Park Paper: Best Dad

This past week I have been off on a camping trip with my family, but this page was featured on the Echo Park Paper blog last week as we all created a project to celebrate dads! It only seemed fitting that I made a page about how much I appreciate all that my husband does and is for our family. He truly is the BEST dad!
Jana Eubank Echo Park Grandson Best Dad 1 600
For this page, I pulled out the Grandson Mini Theme and a gorgeous sheet of Chestnut Brown Linen Designer Cardstock by Carta Bella Paper. I am not a grandmother yet, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t use this collection. I LOVE the patterns in this mini theme … the combination of the plaid with the woodgrain and bright colors is fantastic! I simply chose the elements from the collection that would work for my page and covered up any words that didn’t apply.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Grandson Best Dad 2 600
In the top corner of the page, I made a little cluster of word stickers. I love the phrase “So there’s this boy…” because it reminds me of how I used to talk about my husband when we were dating. Hehe! He is the boy that captured my heart and has kept it all of these years!
Jana Eubank Echo Park Grandson Best Dad 4 600
I cut out the orange hexagon shape from one of the journaling cards to use as a frame for my title. The title was cut on my electronic cutting machine. I then used the tag stickers and a couple of punched woodgrain stars around the title for a bit more pizazz.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Grandson Best Dad 3 600
More punched stars and buttons are sprinkled above the tags, framing and drawing your attention to the journaling strips.
Jana Eubank Echo Park Grandson Best Dad 5 600
To balance the color going on around the page, I also layered and grouped together a few of the solid stickers in the upper right corner of my photo.
What is it that you appreciate about the men in your life? I challenge you to take some time to record those sentiments on your next scrapbook page.

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Silhouette Cameo 3 Electronic Die Cutting Machine
Star Punch: Stampin’ Up
White Crochet Twine
Buttons
Foam Squares/Adhesive
Trimmer/Scissors
Computer/Printer
Have a great week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

