Simple Stories: July 4th Two-Pager

I love getting together with family, but one of the scrapbooking struggles that come from family events is deciding how to create a layout with the many snapshots.

My go-to technique in situations like this are two things … 1) collage prints and 2) a band design across a two-page layout.

JULY 4TH

This two-page layout was created with the adorable All American Collection Kit by Simple Stories.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 1 600

I used a collage template that I purchased on a digital scrapbook site to create two 8×10 collage prints of the photos I took at our family picnic last year. Here is a closer look at the left page …

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 2 Left 600

And here is the right page.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 3 Right 600

When I printed the photo collage for the left page, I filled one of the squares with a plain light blue block of color. I left the blue and used this square to build my title block.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 5 600

The silhouette of the United States was hand cut from one of the 4×6 cards from the 3×4 & 4×6 Journaling Card Elements paper. I then layered the “July 4th” stickers on top for the title.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 4 600

In the lower left corner of the layout, I used a 2.75″ circle punch to anchor the rockets cut from the same Journaling Card Elements paper. I added the “Let Freedom Ring” phrase sticker, and then hand cut several stars from the Celebrate paper to use as accents.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 6 600

I hand cut several more of those stars from the Celebrate paper to add to the other clusters around the layout to tie the clusters in with one another. Here you can see them accenting the stickers I used to accent my journaling strips.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 7 600

And more of the stars are in the right hand corner along with the stamp stickers.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories All American 8 600

Even though there are a lot of photos and embellishments on this two-page layout, the simple band design keeps things clean and organized.

SUPPLIES:

Thanks for coming by! I hope you are enjoying your summer!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

2 thoughts on “Simple Stories: July 4th Two-Pager

  1. Love how you trimmed out elements for embellishments! Another way of “thinking outside the box” that I would have never came up with. Seems like a very simple idea, but totally out of my processing. Thanks for the great ideas! Beautiful Independence Day spread .

    Like

Leave a Reply

