Scrapbook Page: Bless Your Heart

Every once in awhile I go back through my older photos and find ones that I didn’t scrapbook for one reason or another and decide whether or not I need to include those pictures in our family albums.

These little gems of my youngest daughter are from clear back in May 2010. They are just a couple of snapshots of my daughter sleeping on the couch. They are blurry and not very significant, but they tug at my mama heartstrings … so into the book they go!

BLESS YOUR HEART

Writing this blog post, I realize that I need to go back and add more journaling to this page about WHY I wanted to scrapbook these photos (sometimes I get a little too wrapped up in having fun playing with the fun papers 🙂 ) … I’m thinking I will add the words in the top right corner or on the back of the page.

Jana Eubank Bless Your Heart Layout 1 600

Camryn is my child who never got whiny or cranky when she got tired … she simply would disappear to a quiet place in the house, usually her bedroom or the couch in the front living room, and fall asleep. She does the same thing at night. When she is tired and ready to go to bed … she just goes to bed! She continues to do that to this day. 🙂

Jana Eubank Bless Your Heart Layout 2 600

I used my Sihouette Cameo machine to cut out the title for this page. I really love handscripted titles. I added a layer of white cardstock below the blue cardstock to give it a bit more lift and dimension.

Jana Eubank Bless Your Heart Layout 3 600

Of course, you know, that I am addicted to cutting out florals for my pages these days. The Love Story collection by Webster’s Pages includes these roses that are to die for! I love the mix of feminine florals with the clean and simple patterns in the papers.

Jana Eubank Bless Your Heart Layout 4 600

I cut the same floral out three times for this embellishment at the bottom of the page. Each time I cut out a different section of the roses and then layered them on top of one another with foam squares for added dimension. It’s a bit tough to see, but the center rose is all by itself, and then the rose to the left of it, along with a few leaves, are another layer. So fun to do!

SUPPLIES:

Hope you are having a great week!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

3 thoughts on “Scrapbook Page: Bless Your Heart

  1. I just love the papers you put together for this layout. The pictures are adorable! I’m sure you’ll do a fine job with your journaling. I wish I had taken more pictures of bath, books, and bedtime. Looking back through my photos I focused more on parties, sports, school events, and vacations. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

