Stampin’ Up: Carols of Christmas

Are you itching to get ahead on your Christmas cards before the busy fall season sets in? Check out the Carols of Christmas products by Stampin’ Up. This is an early release from their upcoming Holiday Catalog and they graciously sent me a set to play with. Squeal!!!

CM100090B

Here are a few cards I came up with using the Carols of Christmas Bundle (Clear Stamps and Die Set). (They can also be purchased separately HERE.)

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 1 600

……………………………………..

Deck the Halls with Poinsettias Card

For this card, I used the frame builder die on the white card base. I then backed the openings with green, red, and navy cardstock. Next, I cut a rectangle from the Echo Park Paper Deck the Halls 6×6 Paper Pad to place in the center of the card, and the proceeded to build up my design from there.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 4 600

I used the Banner Triple punch (one of my favorite punches EVER!) to create the layered banners behind the circle sentiment. The sentiment is stamped in red (from my stash) and Emerald Envy Ink. I then added a couple of clusters of the stamped poinsettias in the same inks as accents. The flowers get a touch of sparkle with rhinestone centers.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 5 600

……………………………………..

Peace on Earth Card

I couldn’t resist using the night sky die cut across the top of this card. I used Navy Blue Felt Designer Cardstock for the background of the card, backing the moon and stars with a scrap of glitter paper from my stash.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 2 600

The sentiment is stamped with Tip Top Taupe and Mint Macaron Inks by Stampin’ Up. I then hand cut a few snowy hills and a winter pine tree (Carols of Christmas Card Front Builder Thinlits Dies).

I added a few gems from my stash to over the circular stars, embellishments for the sentiment, and as accents around the deer at the bottom of the card.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 3 600

……………………………………..

Deck the Halls Ornament Card

This last card was a lot of fun! I began by stamping the ornaments across the top of the card front using Crumb Cake Ink. I then stamped  the ornaments on a scrap piece of paper in Night of Navy, Emerald Envy, and red inks.

After cutting the ornaments out with the coordinating die, I added them to the card with thin foam squares. I then stamped some sparkles around the ornaments with Mint Macaron ink.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 6 600

I stamped the sentiment in both Emerald Envy and red inks and then used fine detail scissors to cut out each word. I then popped the phrase up on thin foam squares on a strip of Navy Blue Felt Designer Cardstock (Carta Bella Paper), accenting the top and bottom of the Navy strip with Scarlet Red Felt Designer Cardstock (Carta Bella Paper). The striped strip of patterned paper at the bottom of the card is again from the Deck the Halls 6×6 Paper Pad by Echo Park Paper.

Jana Eubank Stampin Up Carols of Christmas Cards 7 600

……………………………………..

ADDITIONAL SUPPLIES:

I hope you enjoyed seeing my take on cards using the Stampin’ Up Carols of Christmas Clear Mount Bundle!

Happy Crafting!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

