Scrapbook Page: Capture Life

We are in the last few days of summer and the kids are trying to soak up every minute while they still can. Thankfully, we are finished with all of the school shopping, so they are spending their days hanging with friends and enjoying their last few days of freedom  and a structure-free schedule.

While they have been playing … I have been playing, too! I’ve been creating some things for design teams that I will be sharing with you soon … but I have also been doing some “catch up” projects on my own.

Today’s page features a photo that I randomly snapped SEVEN years ago. I normally would pass by a snapshot like this … but I think with time, it has become more important to me. It’s a snapshot of my daughter at a church activity when she was 12 years old. All of these girls have moved on to bigger life things … some of the older girls are even married and pregnant! … and that is why it has become more special to me. It’s a snapshot in time that proves how fleeting the days can be!

CAPTURE LIFE

Jana Eubank Echo Park A Perfect Autumn Capture Life Layout 1

I used the new Echo Park Paper “A Perfect Autumn” collection for this one. I began by building a pieced background … kind of like a cozy quilt … with machine stitching here-and-there.

Jana Eubank Echo Park A Perfect Autumn Capture Life Layout 2

At the top of my photo, I created my own tabs using the Stampin’ Up Circle Tab Punch and Tabs for Everything Stamp Set. The circle on the tab was punched with a 3/4″ circle punch.

143907G

I love the words and icons included with the stamp set. Here, I chose to decorate one with a simple heart and the word “remember.” On the other tab, I placed one of the A Perfect Autumn decorative brads.

Jana Eubank Echo Park A Perfect Autumn Capture Life Layout 3

In the upper left corner of the page, I placed a chipboard tag tied with white twine and accented with a couple of stickers and decorative brads.

Jana Eubank Echo Park A Perfect Autumn Capture Life Layout 4

The title was cut from the Yellow/Teal Coordinating Solid Paper with my Silhouette Cameo machine and the “Capture Life – Handwritten Phrase” cut file by Kolette Hall (Design #60843 from the Silhouette Design Store).

Next, I created a cute little scene with the Element Stickers, Frames & Tags Ephemera, and Decorative Brads at the bottom. How darling is that sweet fox?! I just love his swishy tail!

Jana Eubank Echo Park A Perfect Autumn Capture Life Layout 5

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
White Cardstock
Stampin’ Up Circle Tab Punch
Stampin’ Up Tabs for Everything Stamp Set
Silhouette Cameo 3 Machine
“Capture Life – Handwritten Phrase” cut file by Kolette Hall (Design #60843 in the Silhouette Design Store)
White Crochet Twine
Sewing Machine/Brown Thread
Black Journaling Pen
Scissors/Trimmer
Adhesive/Foam Squares

While I will miss my kids when they go back to school next week, working on this page made me excited to get in my scrapbook room again and work on documenting our family memories! I’m especially wanting to spend some time filling in the “holes” in our albums by seeking out the pictures and stories I may have passed by the “first time around.”

Wishing you a wonderful day!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

