More Shimelle Go Now Go

Happy Thursday, friends! I’m back with two more projects using a homemade kit I put together featuring the Shimelle Go Now Go collection.

CAMP FUN

At this point with my homemade kit I had lots of scraps left … I decided to see if I could layer them up to create a resting spot for some more camping photos. Here is the result!

Jana Eubank Stashbusting Camp Fun Layout 1 600

I had purchased several of these Pebbles sticker sets at the American Crafts Warehouse Sale last year to give to some teenage girls at my church to use in a journaling project. I had a couple of sets left and thought they looked adorable with the Go Now Go paper on this page.

The flowers in the tin can was perfect for these camping photos … it’s a subtle nod to all the times we collect wildflowers and display them on the campground picnic table in a paper cup or left over tin can from dinner. Ha!

Jana Eubank Stashbusting Camp Fun Layout 2 600

My goal was to do what I could to use up as many of the supplies as I could from my homemade kit … including the letters. I really like the way the bright green pops off of the page! I added more of the Pebbles stickers to decorate the open space to the left of the title and sprinkled in my favorite Stampin’ Up Metallic Enamel Shape stickers (seriously! I love these things! I have been using them on EVERYTHING lately!)

Jana Eubank Stashbusting Camp Fun Layout 3 600

A line of red stitching around the edge adds the perfect finishing touch!

Jana Eubank Stashbusting Camp Fun Layout 4 600

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: White, Navy, Red
Patterned Paper: Shimelle Go Now Go, October Afternoon, American Crafts, HSN
Chipboard Letters: Bella Blvd. Ciao Chip – Simply Simona Pickle Juice
Stickers: Pebbles Walnut Grove
Metallic Enamel Shapes by Stampin’ Up
Triple Banner Punch by Stampin’ Up
White Crochet Twine
Mist: Studio Calico Mr. Huey’s in Dewey
Sewing Machine/Red Thread
Black Journaling Pen
Adhesive/Foam Squares

……………………………………………………

“HI” CARD

While I had everything out on my table, I decided to use up what I could by creating a card.

Jana Eubank Stashbuster Hi Card 1 600

I layered together leftover bits of the patterned papers and then added stickers and a sentiment with the chipboard letters.

Jana Eubank Stashbuster Hi Card 2 600

The result is a cute card I would be proud to give to a friend!

I hope you enjoyed seeing my homemade kit projects these past couple of days. Tomorrow I will be back with a fun back-to-school layout I created for Bella Blvd.

Bye for now!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

2 thoughts on “More Shimelle Go Now Go

    1. Thank you so much, Barb! It was fun to use up some supplies that have been hanging around in my stash for awhile. I’m terrible about putting them to use right away … it’s like I am trying to keep them “new” by leaving them in the shopping bags. Bwaahaa! I need to be better about playing with them right when I purchase them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

