Scrapbook Page: Pulling a Title from Your Journaling

The photos on today’s page were ones that my daughter took on a date for the Halloween dance a couple of years ago. Of course I wasn’t on the date with her, so I had her write the journaling.

I could have gone with the typical “Carving Pumpkins” title for this page, but decided to pull out a unique phrase from my daughter’s journaling instead. The silly phrase, “Toothpick-Toothed Beast” is catchy because it is different … but will also mean more to my daughter because it is something specific pulled from her date.

TOOTHPICK-TOOTHED BEAST

Today’s page features one of my FAVORITE Fall collections this year … the Hello Fall collection by Carta Bella Paper.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Hello Fall Toothpick Beast Scrapbook 1 600

I have amassed a HUGE collection of letter stickers. They are one of those things I almost never purge … because, let’s face it … fonts are pretty basic.

However, I have noticed that I typically create my titles on my Silhouette Cameo machine. Simply for the fact that it is EASIER. I can choose a phrase and then size it to fit EXACTLY in the space I have on my page. I LOVE that!

But … because of that … my poor alphabet collection has been neglected. I made a goal to dig into those alphas a bit more throughout the rest of the year … and although the process of putting together the title takes longer … I still really enjoy the look of a mixed alphabet title! AND, it feels good to use what I have!

NOTE: I just have to point out something … how stinkin’ CUTE is that little hedgehog from this collection! ❤ ❤ ❤

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Hello Fall Toothpick Beast Scrapbook 2 600

I love using journaling strips when there is a lot to say on a page. I can cut them to whatever width I need and get a lot of information in a small space.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Hello Fall Toothpick Beast Scrapbook 3 600

I had fun clustering the elements of the Hello Fall collection together in groups around the page. I made sure to add something “shiny” … whether it was an enamel dot, enamel shape, or decorative brad to each group to tie them all together. Varying which embellishment I used in the clusters keeps things interesting to look at.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Hello Fall Toothpick Beast Scrapbook 4 600

Layering all kinds of bits together is one of my very favorite things to do!

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Hello Fall Toothpick Beast Scrapbook 5 600

This page has a light and bright feel about it, but still feels grounded with the brown cardstock strips outlining the different patterned paper sections.

I used the Ticket Tear Border punch by Stampin’ Up to jazz up a couple of those edges and keep things from feeling too boxy.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Hello Fall Toothpick Beast Scrapbook 6 600

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Cardstock: White, Brown
Patterned Paper: Woodgrain (BasicGrey)
Letter Stickers: Dolce Thickers by American Crafts, Brown Woodgrain Tile Letters (October Afternoon)
Small Doily
Mist: Studio Calico Mr. Huey’s Clay
Ticket Tear Border Punch (Stampin’ Up)
Brown Distress Ink
Computer/Printer for Journaling
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Scissors/Trimmer

Thanks for coming by today!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   

Leave a Reply

