Dusting Off the Flower Punches

The other day I was poking through the punches in my stash when I came across all of my flower punches. I thought to myself, “Wow! I haven’t used these for awhile!”

I grabbed some scraps I had laying on my desk and spent the next hour punching, curling petals, and combining shapes onto simple brads.

I had forgotten how much I love making paper flowers! It was a blast!

Jana Eubank Grateful Card 2 600

I even created a couple more flowers with my Silhouette Cameo machine.

Next, I grouped them all together on my desk for a quick snapshot. I loved the way they looked so much that right then and there I hot glued them to a card front.

I stamped out a simple sentiment from the Stampin’ Up Remarkable You stamp set … added a few die cut leaves using the Echo Park Spring Flowers Die … and called it good! Simple kraft colored photo corners finish it off.

I left my little creation out on my desk and have been enjoying it ever since!

Jana Eubank Grateful Card 1 600

What tools in your craft room have you been neglecting lately? Pull them out and put them to use … I’m willing to bet that you will have a great time and remember how much you love using them!

Have a great day!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

One thought on “Dusting Off the Flower Punches

Leave a Reply

