Simple Stories + Stash: Family Tree

Hi, Friends! I’m back with my last page using the Simple Stories Vintage Blessings collection … for now at least! ๐Ÿ™‚

FAMILY TREE

One of my volunteer opportunities at church a few years ago was getting together with the pre-teen girls to create crafts. On this particular day I had them over to my house to create an art piece featuring their family tree … with the members of their family written on the leaves.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Vintage Blessings Family Tree 1 600

I used my Fiskars Large Hexagon punch to create a fun border down the left side of the page with several of the papers from the Vintage Blessings collection. On a few of the shapes, I popped up these gold glitter hearts from the American Crafts DIY Shop 2 collection.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Vintage Blessings Family Tree 3 600

I layered some 6×6 patterned papers, Maya Road kraft envelopes, and doilies from my stash behind the photo. I used a dot border stamp from the Stampin’ Up Watercolor Wings stamp setย and Crumb Cake ink on the cream background paper to add a bit of visual depth. The two leaf pins accenting the tabs and phrase stickers are also some oldies-but-goodies from my stash.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Vintage Blessings Family Tree 2 600

This cluster around my title was a lot of fun to create. I placed the words on a mini chalkboard from my stash (I believe I purchased this at JoAnn a year or so ago) and then tucked in several die cuts and stickers all around it. I pulled out a wood veneer baby deer from an old Crate Paper baby collection and added him to the mix, as well.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Vintage Blessings Family Tree 4 600

I used a wood tag from the same Crate Paper baby collection to accent the photo.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Vintage Blessings Family Tree 5 600

This one turned out quite feminine and textured with all the lacy doilies and details. I love it!

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Stampin’ Up Watercolor Wings Stamp Set
Crumb Cake Ink by Stampin’ Up
Doilies: Large and Medium
6×6 Patterned Papers
Kraft Envelopes – Maya Road
Cream Bracket Tag – Michaels
Mini Chalkboard – Joann or Michaels
Foam Squares/Adhesive
Wood Deer & Tag – Crate Paper
White Crochet Twine
Stick Pins (Maya Road? Or Jenni Bowlin?)
Trimmer/Scissors
Circle Cutter
Black Journaling Pen

What types of older embellishments do you have hanging out in your stash that you could tuck amidst the layers of YOUR next page design?

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

2 thoughts on “Simple Stories + Stash: Family Tree

  1. Yippeee! I have a lot of those supplies on hand. I’ll be hunting down the Simple Stories paper soon! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the page so much and have the perfect photo to go with it. Thank you so much for the inspiration, Jana!

    Like

Leave a Reply

