Carta Bella Paper: Great Gatsby

I love the elegant feel of the papers from the Carta Bella Paper Our Family collection. I shared a page with this collection last week and am back with another one today featuring my daughter all dressed up for a fancy party.

GREAT GATSBY

My daughter’s friend decided to host a Great Gatsby-themed birthday party. She rented out a reception hall in our city and invited the entire grade. Everyone got dressed up and had a great time dancing and eating food all night long. I happened to catch these two snapshots of my daughter on her way out the door. She looked so beautiful!

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Our Family Great Gatsby Layout 1 600

I used the black patterned side of the 3×4 Journaling Cards paper for the base of my layout. I grouped the photos together on a block of the red damask paper (Together Forever Paper) with a few tags (Ephemera and Frames & Tags Ephemera) peeking out at the top.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Our Family Great Gatsby Layout 2 600

As I mentioned last week, I am obsessed with fussy-cutting the butterflies from the Home Sweet Home paper. I adore them!

The circular journaling block and leaves were die cut using more metal dies from AliExpress. I printed my journaling on a smaller scaled patterned paper from the 6×6 paper pad and then placed it behind the Ebony Black Felt Cardstock scallop die cut circle.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Our Family Great Gatsby Layout 4 600

More butterflies accent the title at the bottom of the page and add lots of movement.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Our Family Great Gatsby Layout 3 600

I finished by adding a few more die cut leaves to the left of the journal block, filling in that empty space between it and the title, and also to the left of the photos.

Jana Eubank Carta Bella Our Family Great Gatsby Layout 5 600

I love how this one turned out!

SUPPLIES:

Happy Scrapping!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

Leave a Reply

