Spellbinders: Halloween Shaker Cupcake Toppers

Yum, yum … give me some! Are you going to a Halloween party this year? Maybe you’re in charge of bringing cupcakes to the office party, or your child’s class party? I always love a festive cupcake (Mmmmm!) … especially when it comes dressed for the occasion!

Today I have a fun twist on the classic cupcake topper … Shaker Cupcake Toppers!

Jana Eubank Spellbinders Halloween Cupcakes 4 600

Spellbinders and Scrapbook.com were kind enough to send me a Platinum 6 die cut machine and a couple of their die sets to play with! Last week, I shared a quick and easy gift idea using the Textured Flowers die.

Today, I am playing with the Witch on Broom dies!

S4-834-Shapeabilities-Holiday-Witch-on-a-Broom-Etched-Dies__88110.1498006771__37478.1502922623.300.300

When I saw that witch, I knew right away that I wanted her to be flying across a spooky moon … and then I saw the bats! What if I create a moon shaker with the bats inside?!!! YES!!!! … So that is exactly what I did.

Jana Eubank Spellbinders Halloween Cupcakes 3 600

I added them to the top of decorative straws in Halloween colors, and then added ribbons and square buttons tied with black twine. The witch, double-cut and layered in orange foil and black cardstock, floats across the front of the moon shaker with the help of a few foam dots.

Jana Eubank Spellbinders Halloween Cupcakes 7 600

I created some cupcake wrappers with my Silhouette Cameo 3 machine to coordinate. So cute!

Jana Eubank Spellbinders Halloween Cupcakes 5 600

They look absolutely adorable all grouped together for the party guests!

Jana Eubank Spellbinders Halloween Cupcakes INSTAGRAM 2 - 600

What a fun (and delicious) way to add a festive touch to your Halloween food table!

Jana Eubank Spellbinders Halloween Cupcakes 6 600

A BIG THANK YOU to Spellbinders and Scrapbook.com for sending me these fun things to play with! I LOVED working with these supplies, and have discovered a new favorite manual die cut machine!

SUPPLIES:

Happy Halloween!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

8 thoughts on “Spellbinders: Halloween Shaker Cupcake Toppers

Leave a Reply

