Harvest Happiness for Your Home

Do you enjoy adding homemade touches to your seasonal or home decor? Greet your guests as they arrive to your home for Thanksgiving dinner this year with a beautiful Fall wreath hanging on your front door. Or try hanging it across a mirror or mantle.

You will need a package of Fall Leaf Die Cut Shapes (34115) by American Crafts, an old dictionary, a wreath form, and your hot glue gun. Let’s get creating!

American-Crafts-Fall-Wreath-Jana-Eubank-1-600

I purchased an old dictionary at my local donation center for just a few dollars. I used a pair of scissors to cut several simple leaf shapes out of the book pages.

American-Crafts-Fall-Wreath-Jana-Eubank-2-600

Next, I used a glue gun to add the leaves to a grapevine wreath form. First, I lightly rolled/folded the Fall Leaf Die Cut Shapes into a cone and adhered them to the wreath form, making sure I distributed the colors evenly. Then, I filled in the spaces in between the colorful leaves with the neutral bookpaper leaves.

American-Crafts-Fall-Wreath-Jana-Eubank-3-600

I used my electronic die cutting machine to cut several branch shapes from 12×12 Chocolate Textured Cardstock (71047) and adhered them here-and-there around the wreath to add a bit of variety.

American-Crafts-Fall-Wreath-Jana-Eubank-4-600

The final step was to top my creation off with a burlap ribbon bow. I love the way it turned out! I will be hanging this in my hallway across the front of a mirror for a bit of fall flair!

SUPPLIES:

Fall Die Cut Shapes (34115) by American Crafts
Old Dictionary
Scissors
Hot Glue Gun
Burlap Ribbon

Thanks for coming by!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

One thought on “Harvest Happiness for Your Home

Leave a Reply

