February PageMaps: Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy February! New sketches are up at PageMaps.com and I’m here with the page I created using the Simple Stories Kissing Booth collection. I know I’ve said it before, but I will say it again … Becky’s sketches are so much fun to work with! I love her style and working with her sketches always gets me in the mood to scrap!

janaeubankpagemapsfebruary2019simplestorieskissingboothscrapbooklayout1600

Each year for Valentine’s Day we put a treat and a card out on the kitchen counter for each one of my kids. The morning is always a whirlwind, but I just happened to take a quick snapshot which allowed me to document this family tradition for our albums.

janaeubankpagemapsfebruary2019simplestorieskissingboothscrapbooklayout2600

I cut out the title from the 4×6 Horizontal Elements paper. I angled it slightly so that the corner between the word “Valentine’s” and “Day” frames my daughter in the background of the counter photo posing with her hands in a heart shape. That is my goofy-girl! Always photo-bombing whenever she gets the opportunity!

janaeubankpagemapsfebruary2019simplestorieskissingboothscrapbooklayout3600

When I layer strips of patterned paper on a layout, I think it’s fun to add a different treatment to the ends of the different strips. Here I used pinking shears on one, tore the next one, and then dovetailed the third strip.

janaeubankpagemapsfebruary2019simplestorieskissingboothscrapbooklayout4600

I used lots of the Bits & Pieces die cuts on this page, and then added dimension with the adorable Kissing Booth Puffy Stickers! I also used the “It’s a Date” stamp set to add the date to the side of the 3×4 Journaling Card.

janaeubankpagemapsfebruary2019simplestorieskissingboothscrapbooklayout5600

What does your family do each year to celebrate Valentine’s Day. Do you make sugar cookies? Do you make cards and treats for each other? I’d love to hear about YOUR family traditions!

SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Kissing Booth Always Be True Paper
Simple Stories “It’s a Date” Stamp Set
Ink: Black, Gray
Sewing Machine/Black Thread
Black Journaling Pen
Trimmer/Scissors

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

3 thoughts on “February PageMaps: Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Very cute page. Not the usual bright, garish flamingo pinks – more subtle. Love that you made sure your college-age daughter could still participate.

    Like

Leave a comment