Hip Kit Club: Stamping Snowflakes!

I live in Utah where one of our taglines is ‘The Greatest Snow on Earth” … yet, until January 6th, 2024, we hadn’t really seen many fluffy, white snowflakes this season. Sure, we have had a few skiffs here-and-there, but it just so happens that the day I was stamping the snowflakes for this layout we had a big storm. Yay! (Hmmmm. Maybe my scrapbooking has more mystical powers than I’m aware of? LOL!)

Click on the image below to watch the Scrapbooking Process Video for my first layout using the December 2023 Hip Kits.

WINTER ADVENTURES

Growing up in Utah I learned how to ski the local slopes, but these days I would rather scrapbook the snowy days away and stay nice & warm & cozy inside. My kids are past the age of sledding and building snowmen, but my son and husband still send me a few snapshots of their days snowboarding at the local ski resorts.

The December 2023 Hip Kits are perfect for scrapbooking your winter memories. Today I’m sharing my first layout using these amazing kits. Check it out!

Of course I added lots of snowflakes to this page, but let’s first talk about this cutie-patootie notebook die-cut. I couldn’t resist threading it with some string to look like a miniature wire coil. Cute, right?! I embellished it with a few pearl stickers, puffy stickers, and ‘boyish’ mini staples.

I had SO MUCH FUN building the center column on this layout … filling it fussy-cut kaleidoscope flowers, stamped snowflakes, and pine branches from the Floral Die-cuts. The snowflake stamp is a 2×2 snowflake that was included in the Main Kit this month. I used the Ombre stamp pad from the December Color Kit to get the ombre ink effect. So FUN!

This ‘Winter Adventures’ die-cut made the perfect title. I was so happy with the way the curve along the bottom of the die-cut framed out the curve of the mountain in the photo below it. I fussy-cut a tag from a Pocket Life card to use as a ‘base’ for my title, then added accented the title with more snowflakes, puffy stickers, and the cutest little bird die-cut in all the land!

I dressed up the stamped snowflakes and fussy-cut flowers further with tiny chipboard circle stickers and pearl stickers from the Embellishment Kit.

At the bottom of my photos, I added a few phrase stickers … a printed foam sticker and a cardstock sticker (both from the Main Kit).

I LOVE the colors of the Cozy Adventures collection in the December 2023 Hip Kits. If you are looking for a fun color scheme and a variety of winter icons and phrases for your winter photos, this kit is for you!

Thanks for checking out my work today! Wishing you a cozy, scrappy day!

DECEMBER 2023 HIP KITS USED IN THIS PROJECT:

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon JanaEubankIconFacebook JanaEubankIconInstagram JanaEubankIconPinterest

Leave a comment