Christmas Pocket Pages

Some of you may be working on December Daily albums … and others of you may just be ignoring Christmas scrapbooking altogether until you make it through the holidays. LOL! Am I right, or what?!

Me? I do as much holiday scrapping as I can while I am in the mood, but most of it won’t get finished until next year. It helps that I have some design team projects that keep me plugging along, otherwise I probably wouldn’t be doing ANY scrapbooking this month. Hehe!

Some of you have expressed interest in seeing more of my Pocket Pages, so today, I thought I would share with you the 2015 Christmas Pocket Pages I recently completed. (I worked on them in November with a goal to finish up last year’s photos before taking more photos this year.)

If you are a pocket scrapbooker, I hope they inspire you … and if you are not, maybe you’ll just enjoy seeing random photos of my family all smooshed together. LOL!

jana-eubank-christmas-page-one-1jana-eubank-christmas-page-one-2jana-eubank-christmas-page-one-3

I use my Pocket Style albums as a decorative photo album of sorts. I like to provide an overview of all of our pictures, and then I go back and create pages for the events that have more photos, or have more meaning to me and my family to place in our scrapbook page albums.

jana-eubank-christmas-page-two-1jana-eubank-christmas-page-two-2jana-eubank-christmas-page-two-3

Next spread …

A little note about the way I’ve been doing my holiday pages the past couple of years. I have discovered that I like the holidays to have a cohesive look … it connects the multiple pages and makes it easier to view. For these pages, I used an American Crafts/Project Life card kit combined with a few things from my stash.

jana-eubank-christmas-page-three-1jana-eubank-christmas-page-three-2jana-eubank-christmas-page-three-3

Next page …

The pages vary slightly, but overall they have the same feel.

jana-eubank-christmas-page-four-1jana-eubank-christmas-page-four-2jana-eubank-christmas-page-four-3

Next …

jana-eubank-christmas-page-five-1jana-eubank-christmas-page-five-2jana-eubank-christmas-page-five-3

And the last, single page, of our album …

jana-eubank-christmas-page-six-1

…..

Now, I know we are past Halloween, but while my pocket page scrappers are here perusing, I thought I would slip in the Halloween pages I made for 2015, too. I didn’t get them finished in time to share in October, but figured you might still enjoy seeing them. 🙂

I used the Echo Park Paper Halloween collection for these two spreads.

jana-eubank-halloween-pocket-page-one-1jana-eubank-halloween-pocket-page-one-2jana-eubank-halloween-pocket-page-one-3

Second spread…

jana-eubank-halloween-pocket-page-two-1jana-eubank-halloween-pocket-page-two-2jana-eubank-halloween-pocket-page-two-3

Whew! Well, atleast I am mostly caught up with the holidays from 2015 now. 🙂

Thanks for coming by! I hope to see you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

