Maya Road Guest Blogger: Hello Silly Layout

Today and Friday I am guest designing on the Maya Road Blog. They were so sweet to send me all kinds of fun goodies to create with.

The first thing that was calling my name were these delicious yellow felt flowers. Camryn’s favorite color is yellow, so I knew I just HAD to use them on a page about her.

HELLO SILLY

Check out these silly photos of my girl! She received these silly red glasses in a kid’s meal and wore them everywhere for a week.

jana-eubank-maya-road-hello-silly-layout-1-600

These gorgeous papers from the American Crafts Amy Tangerine Oh Happy Life collection were perfect for these photos. I mixed in a few older papers from American Crafts (red polka dot) and My Mind’s Eye (yellow chevron and pink solid color wash) to round things out a bit.

jana-eubank-maya-road-hello-silly-layout-2-600

I created three flower clusters on this page. One at the top of the page, one at the top right corner of my photos, and a large one at the lower left, by the title.

I fussy-cut several feathers from the patterned paper, and then paired them with die cut feathers created with the Maya Road Geometric Feather Die. Aren’t they gorgeous?!

The navy leaves were punched using my Stampin’ Up Festive Flower Builder Punch. The punch is meant to create petals for a poinsettia flower, but I think they are perfect for leaves, too!

jana-eubank-maya-road-hello-silly-layout-3-600

The title consists of a chipboard script word (Michael’s) and denim letter stickers (WRMK), placed on top of some watercolor pennant tags that I picked up at Michael’s in the Summer.

I accented the title with a couple of Maya Road metal arrows. Aren’t they adorable! I love them so much and added another one to the cluster at the top of the page.

jana-eubank-maya-road-hello-silly-layout-4-600

Creating this big cluster was my favorite part of the page. I just love the way everything layered up together! Such happy bright colors!

jana-eubank-maya-road-hello-silly-layout-5-600

SUPPLIES: Cardstock (Navy, Red); Patterned Paper (American Crafts, My Mind’s Eye); Banner Tags & Chipboard Script Word (Michael’s), Denim Letter Stickers (We R Memory Keepers), Felt Flowers/Geometric Feather Die/Metal Arrows (Maya Road), White Spray Mist (Studio Calico), Washi Tape (My Mind’s Eye), Computer and Printer for Journaling, Gray Distressing Ink, Trimmer, Scissors, Adhesives

Thank you again to Maya Road, for sending me so many fun things to play with!

And THANK YOU for checking out my page today! I’ll be back on Friday with another project for Maya Road! I hope to see you then!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

5 thoughts on “Maya Road Guest Blogger: Hello Silly Layout

  1. Hi Jana – Beautiful Page!! I’m sure you have been asked before, but how do you “present” your scrapbook pages? Meaning, do you put them in page protectors and in a book? If so, how does that work with all that beautiful dimension? I just love it, but don’t see if fitting into a page protector very well…..I was hoping you had some awesome solution. 🙂
    Thanks!! Brandi

    Like

    1. Thank you, Brandi! What a great question! I should do it for a video sometime soon. Yes, I do just put them in page protectors. I realize that the dimension would bother a lot of people, but it doesn’t bother me too much. I wish I had an awesome solution, but really, I just cram them in there. Ha! Thanks so much for asking! And Happy Holidays to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

