Simple Stories: Scrapbooking with Country Christmas

Hot cocoa, holiday movies, and time with family … the holidays are just around the corner and I can’t wait! The Simple Stories Country Christmas collection has that classic holiday vibe that makes me want to snuggle up in a blanket next to the fireplace and watch the snow gently fall outside. It also puts me in the mood to do a little Christmas scrapbooking.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Country Christmas Layout 3 800

I pulled out a Christmas Eve photo of my kids next to the Christmas tree and created this next layout. I layered up several sheets from the 6×8 Paper Pad to create a textured mat for the photo. I even fussy-cut the large wreath from one of the papers to tuck behind the left side. Along the bottom of the photo, I added stickers from the Combo Sticker Sheet and the Banner Sticker Sheet.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Country Christmas Layout 1 800

For the background, I layered up even more patterns … Can you tell I love patterned paper? Ha! I used the Cardinal Simple Basics paper as the base and then added the 2×2 Elements Paper (green pine trees) matted with the plaid side of the Christmas Magic paper.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Country Christmas Layout 2 800

I always create several 12×12 layouts for our family album, but my favorite holiday project to work on each year is my December Album. I typically put the album together after the holidays are over, keeping track of our activities throughout the month to go with the pictures I’ve snapped. This year, I’m going to try a new approach! I created my album ahead of time with the Country Christmas SN@P! Cards, Chipboard Stickers, Bits & Pieces, Floral Bits & Pieces, and the 6×8 Paper Pad. I then placed white cardstock in the spaces where I plan to add photos.

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Country Christmas Layout 4 800

I have a photo printer at home, and so this project should come together fairly easy, even if I only have time to work on it once a week throughout the holiday season. I’m excited to give this approach a try!

Jana Eubank Simple Stories Country Christmas Layout 5 800

Of course, I am using the coordinating Country Christmas 6×8 Holiday SN@P! Binder for this project! I love how easy it is to add and move pages around in an album like this. If I happen to need more space for a particular event, I can always add more pages, or move things around with the simple-to-use D-ring. I LOVE these albums so much!

I hope you have found some inspiration to get you excited about your holiday projects this year! The Country Christmas collection has everything you need to make your Christmas crafting beautiful AND fun!

JanaBold

IMG_1376

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

One thought on “Simple Stories: Scrapbooking with Country Christmas

  1. This is one of my all time favorites of yours. Love the layering look with the use of patterns and embellishments, and, that you have your December album ready to go. Great ideas, Jana.

    Like

Leave a comment