Scrapbook & Cards Today Magazine: Hello Fall

Hello, friends! The fall season is winding down as we head into Thanksgiving, but I have a few more fall-themed layouts to share with you this week. Today I am up on the SCT blog with a layout using one of the FREE cut files from the Fall 2023 Issue of Scrapbook & Cards Today magazine and the beautiful Autumn Vibes collection by PhotoPlay. Check it out!

Creating with cut files always gets my creative juices flowing. For this layout, I decided to create an aperture with the wreath cut file. I adhered it to the brown patterned paper (Crisp Air paper), then used my fine-tipped scissors to cut out the center. Next, I adhered the entire piece over the teal Fall Frolic patterned paper with foam tape.

I cut the wreath file from dark brown cardstock. Then, after removing the inside details of the cut file in my Silhouette program, cut it again from kraft cardstock to layer behind. Before adhering them together I used colored pencils to fill in the images. It turned out so bright and happy … just like the colors of autumn!

I used an alphabet die set from We R Makers to create a coordinating title. I cut it out from both dark brown and kraft cardstock, offsetting them from one another to create a shadow effect. Next, I used embroidery floss in fall colors to add hand-stitching to the center of each letter.

In the bottom-left corner of my photo, I created a large embellishment cluster using several stickers from the 12×12 Sticker Sheet along with a fussy-cut apple basket from the cut apart sheet.

Finally, I added machine stitching in tan around the perimeter of the page to tie in with the color of the kraft cardstock that I used to back the cut file and to cut the title.

The beautiful colors of the PhotoPlay Autumn Vibes collection along with this beautiful wreath cut file from the Fall 2023 issue of Scrapbook & Cards Today magazine were the perfect combination to scrapbook this photo of my family. I love the warm, cozy feel I was able to achieve!

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

SUPPLIES USED IN THIS PROJECT:

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon JanaEubankIconFacebook JanaEubankIconInstagram JanaEubankIconPinterest

Leave a comment