Scraptastic Club March Everything I Am Kit!

551708_4131719900745_1506471972_n

I am so honored and excited to be joining the design team at Scraptastic Club! Jessica does an INCREDIBLE job putting together kits AND you should see the monthly stamps she designs! SWOON!!!! Each month there are two different kits available (two different color schemes). There is also an Add-On available for each kit. For my first month, I designed with the Everything I Am Kit and Everything I Am Add-On Kit. The Add-On kit is sold out, but here is a look at the Everything I Am kit.

Scraptastic_Club_March_2013_Everything_I_Am_Full_grande

It’s a BEAUTY! Right?! Eeek! But if you are in the mood for something more colorful, you might want to consider the March Mr. Brightside Kit.

Scraptastic_Club_March_2013_Mr__Brightside_Full_grande

But YOU GOTTA also pick up the AMAZING stamps that coordinate with each kit!

Everything I Am Stamps

Everything_I_Am_Stamp_Set_grande

Mr. Brightside Stamps

Mr_Brightside_Stamp_Set_grande

I KNOW, right?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Delish! And just wait until you see April … I’m getting excited already! You can always find the most current kits HERE. Or come grab some inspiration along with us on the Scraptastic Blog, message board, and gallery.

For my first project using the Everything I Am, we were challenged to use a pin from our own Pinterest boards to inspire our design. Now, I must admit … I am more of a Pinterest lurker than I am a pinner, but I did have a few fun finds to pull from for my first project. I decided to use THIS PIN of interesting ways to tie shoe laces to create a laced accent on my page.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_SistersForeverFriends1

I chose two coordinating patterned papers and then temporarily adhered them back-to-back while I figured out the placement of my holes. I punched them at the same time and then separated them to attach the eyelets (from my stash). Next, I adhered them to my page and started to lace them together with a long length of cream, grosgrain ribbon (also, from my stash) using the photos from my pin to help me.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_SistersForeverFriends3

Note: One thing I learned about this particular lacing pattern is that it is better to have an even number of holes. I used seven sets of holes, leaving me with a gap at the top. I remedied this by simply folding down the top two corners. Next, I tucked two doilies from the kit behind the ribbon. The silver, glitter paper heart was sitting on my desk left over from another project, and I decided to tuck it in there, as well.

Next, I added my photos and title to the left side of the page. I used pink letters every so often so that the words of the title wouldn’t run together and would be a little easier to read. I accented the title with two hearts from the kit to represent my two daughters. I also added stamping to one of the photos with the Everything I Am stamps.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_SistersForeverFriends2

On the right side of the page, I added a journaling block and a few circle accents created from the die cut buttons from the kit and the exclusive Ormolu badges (LOOOOVE!).

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_SistersForeverFriends4

For this next page, I started with the deep indigo cardstock that came in the kit. Slurp! What a beautiful color! I loved the way the other elements looked on this against this dark color. I had a bit of trouble getting the color to show true in my pictures, but trust me, in real life, this color is so rich a beautiful. πŸ™‚

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_Everything1

Included in the kit, are three die cut cards created by Jessica. I used the “Everything” and “This Moment” cards tucked behind my photo and turned them into my title. πŸ™‚ The vellum die cut is tucked to the right of the journal block.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_Everything2

LOVE the hearts included in this kit … they look like little striped peppermints or something. I added them to the top right corner of my page along with some drips of Heidi Swapp Tinsel mist and sequins from my stash. I added a couple of bookpaper handdrawn leaves to the flower.

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_Everything3

I used the washi tape and garland from the Add-On kit along the bottom of my photo, adding a few sequins from my stash for some sparkle. πŸ™‚ The Mr. Brightside stamps make an appearance on my journal block as well. πŸ™‚

JanaEubank_ScraptasticClubMarch_Everything4

I hope you’ll check back tomorrow to see the other two pages I created with this kit (thought I would break it up into two posts, so I didn’t overwhelm you).

See you again soon!

JanaBold

One thought on “Scraptastic Club March Everything I Am Kit!

Leave a comment