SCRAPBOOKING PROCESS: Playing with Tea Bag Folding Dies on a Layout

I recently picked up a few sets of Tea Bag Folding Dies on sale and thought they would be fun for my layout today. I love the homespun look they add to this western-themed scrapbook page. Take a look!

OH MY DARLING!

My daughters were spending some time together at our local amusement park and snapped these photos together in the western-themed portion of the park. The colors go perfectly with the Fancy Pants Prairie Rose collection.

I used the ephemera and enamel dots to accent my page. The phrases are so cute and worked perfectly to title my page and embellish my photos.

I used the 6×8 Paper Pad along with the Creative Expressions Tea Bag Folding OCTAGON dies to create lots of dimension on my layout. Currently, the octagons are sold out on Scrapbook.com, but here is a link to the Tea Bag Folding CIRCLE dies. The prescored lines really helped to make quick and precise folds!

I also die-cut a starburst shape from burlap to accent the center of each of the octagons. Then I layered buttons on top. I’ve had these two sets of buttons in my stash for FOREVER. The cream buttons are by Jenni Bowlin Studios from 2010 and the wooden nickel buttons are by Jillibean Soup from 2013. I love finding treasure like that in my stash!

The die-cuts from the Prairie Rose collection are so cute! I had fun layering the cacti together in the corner of this photo along with florals, tickets, and phrases.

A splash of gold paint on the wood background paper adds a bit of shine to this rustic theme.

Thanks for coming by today! Have a creative week!

JanaBold

SUPPLIES USED IN THIS PROJECT:

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon JanaEubankIconFacebook JanaEubankIconInstagram JanaEubankIconPinterest

3 thoughts on “SCRAPBOOKING PROCESS: Playing with Tea Bag Folding Dies on a Layout

Leave a comment