Queen & Co: Hello Cutie Layout

My first Queen & Co. project is up on the Queen & Co. Blog! With three daughters in my home, I knew the Queen & Co. Heart Throb kit would be the perfect fit for creating something about my girls.
jana-eubank-queen-co-heart-throb-kit-hello-cutie-layout-1-600
I selected these photos of my daughter on her birthday last year and used her shirt as inspiration for my title. I used the acrylic “hello” script word from the kit along with letters I cut (using the ZP Periwinkle font by Lettering Delights) from glitter paper using my electronic die cut machine.
jana-eubank-queen-co-heart-throb-kit-hello-cutie-layout-2-600
I cut the 6×6 papers into strips and then adhered them to the page side by side, disguising the seams behind my photos. The horizontal bands help give the photos a place to “rest.”
I typed my journaling on a journal card that I pulled from my stash. Here is a closer look at what it says.
jana-eubank-queen-co-heart-throb-kit-hello-cutie-layout-3-600
My favorite part of this page is at the bottom where I had fun playing with the shaker elements of the kit. I die cut the bottom heart from pink cardstock (border) and the blue/white striped paper (insert) from the 6×6 Heart Throb paper pad.
Next, I created a dimensional shaker heart, using the gray floral paper for the background, and pink glitter paper for the border. Inside I added the large pink sequins, small white sequins, the dark pink heart toppings, the blue floral toppings, and a sprinkle of the new diamond topping. You always need to add a little sparkle and shine to a girl’s page, right?!
jana-eubank-queen-co-heart-throb-kit-hello-cutie-layout-4-600
I added the “Love You Forever” sentiment sticker across the top of the heart with foam squares. The page is finished off with a sprinkling of heart sequins and enamel dots around the hearts and title. So cute!
jana-eubank-queen-co-heart-throb-kit-hello-cutie-layout-5-600
SUPPLIES:
 
Queen & Co. Heart Throb Kit (Hello Acrylic Sentiment, 6×6 paper pad, Heart Metal Die, Heart Foam Pop Up Shape and Acetate Cover, Sentiment Stickers, Toppings, Sequins)
Cardstock: (Light Gray, Pink, White, Glitter Pink)
Journal Spot
Scallop Border Punch
Photo Corner Punch
White Crochet Twine
Sewing Machine & White Thread
Typewriter
Foam Squares/Adhesive
Trimmer/Scissors
I hope you are having a love-filled week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

