Layout: Fabulous Dah-ling!

Last year my daughter played the part of the dragon for her junior high’s performance of Shrek. Each night we had to layer on the theater makeup and do her hair all fancy. She loved it! She took a few selfie’s to document her Before/After.

I used a mixture of the Crate Paper Gather and Little You collections; fussy-cutting out several flowers to use as page accents.

jana-eubank-fabulous-layout-1-600jana-eubank-fabulous-layout-2-600

I also cut out a few of the polaroid photo frames from the Gather “Moments” paper to tuck in behind the corners of my photo grouping.

jana-eubank-fabulous-layout-3-600

I was trying to come up with a clever, theater-related title for this one … something like “Showtime!” or “Lights, Camera, Action!” … but when I saw the “Fabulous” script word of the Take Me Away Thickers by Pink Paislee, it just seemed to fit! AND it was fast and easy … and the perfect width to lay across the bottom of my two photos.

jana-eubank-fabulous-layout-4-600

The hearts on the same sticker sheet worked great as accents elsewhere on the page.

jana-eubank-fabulous-layout-5-600

Thanks for stopping by for a visit today. I hope to see you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

3 thoughts on “Layout: Fabulous Dah-ling!

    1. Hi Julie! I’m thinking you are referring to the Embossing Folder Sample book in the following post (https://janaeubank.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/creative-spaces-volume-2-giveaway/) The cards are placed in baseball card/trading card sheet protectors. I found mine near the trading cards, usually at the front of stores like Target, or ShopKo. (In my store they are at the far end of the registers right before the Target Dollar Spot.) You can sometimes find them at the DollarTree, but they aren’t as nice of a quality. I hope that helps! Thank you so much for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a comment