Layout: Hippity Hop!

Last weekend I had the chance to get together with a few of my online scrappy friends. We had such a great time chatting and talking about what inspires us creatively. I love being able to get together with like-minded friends!

I brought along my Felicity Jane Sophie kit and scrapped these photos of my kids all dressed up for church on Easter morning.

HIPPITY HOP!

It’s a tradition in our home to get new church clothes for Easter Sunday … and, of course, being the scrappy-mom I am, I always make the kids pose for pictures in their new duds. Hehe!

jana-eubank-felicity-jane-sophie-hippity-hop-1-600

I used an old chipboard alpha from my stash for the title (Making Memories Pitter Patter). I was running low on e’s and a’s and couldn’t spell out “Easter,” so I went with Hippity Hop instead (thanks to the help of some old title idea books I have held onto 🙂 ).

jana-eubank-felicity-jane-sophie-hippity-hop-2

I cut the banner pieces from the Felicity Jane Sophie Sticker sheet and decided to add in a few more of the elements to make the banner long enough to go across the top of my page. I “strung” them all together by stitching them with my sewing machine.

jana-eubank-felicity-jane-sophie-hippity-hop-3

I fussy-cut several of the florals from the floral paper and clustered them together in a few spots around the page.

I cut the top of the “Special Day” journal block to use as a tab at the top of my photos. The other half holds my journaling below the photos.

jana-eubank-felicity-jane-sophie-hippity-hop-4

I wrote the quick facts for this page with a black journaling pen and then stamped the word “happy” using the Stampin’ Up “Endless Birthday Wishes” stamp set.

140273g

jana-eubank-felicity-jane-sophie-hippity-hop-5

SUPPLIES:

  • Patterned Paper, Stickers: Felicity Jane Sophie
  • Chipboard Letters: Making Memories Pitter Patter
  • Puffy Stickers: Pink Paislee Memorandum
  • Stamp: Stampin’ Up Endless Birthday Wishes
  • Sewing Machine/White Thread
  • Black Journaling Pen/Scissors/Trimmer

I hope you’re having a great week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

