Carta Bella Paper: Hello Vacation!

Hello, Memory Keepers! Today I have a tropical layout using the Carta Bella Paper Summer Splash collection.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Summer Splash Hello Vacation Layout 1 600
We visited Hawaii a couple of years ago as a family to celebrate my daughter’s graduation from high school. Everything on the islands is so colorful and beautiful … I wanted to take photos of everything! The photos featured on this layout are pictures I took of our hotel grounds. When I look at them it takes me right back to those wonderfully lazy days relaxing around the pool.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Summer Splash Hello Vacation Layout 2 600
I placed my photos in a grid and then built three areas of embellishment around the page. At the top of the page is this cluster featuring an adorable sea turtle from the Summer Splash Element Stickers. He is anchored by a chipboard beach ball and a few die cut palm leaves created with the Tropical Palms Die Set.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Summer Splash Hello Vacation Layout 3 600
Sometimes I have a hard time coming up with titles for my pages. I love when a collection includes large phrases that serve as easy titles for my layout. This one from the Chipboard Phrases expressed my heart perfectly, “HELLO Vacation!”
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Summer Splash Hello Vacation Layout 4 600
chipboard arrow at the bottom of the page points your way down the path to the beach and a colorful trio of enamel dots adds to the frivolous vacation feel I wanted this page to have.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Summer Splash Hello Vacation Layout 5 600
Where are you planning on vacationing this summer? Hopefully, somewhere beachy and fun!
SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
Carta Bella Paper Evergreen Shimmer Designer Cardstock
Gray Distressing Ink
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Paper Trimmer/Scissors

Happy Scrapping!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

Leave a comment