Carta Bella Paper: Christmas Eve Scrapbook Page

If there is one thing that gets me excited for Christmas each year, it is seeing the new Christmas collections by Echo Park Paper and Carta Bella Paper! The Carta Bella Paper Christmas collection was the perfect match for this photo of my kids sporting their Christmas jammies last Christmas Eve.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Paper Christmas Layout 1 600
I used the 4×6 Journaling Cards paper for the background of this page. I LOVE this pattern! I wanted it to fade out a little bit around the page elements, so I used my finger to smudge white gesso around the paper layers, but left the outer edges uncovered.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Paper Christmas Layout 3 600
I used the “Christmas” letter stickers from the Sticker Sheet combined with a die cut “merry” word for the title. The title is anchored by strips of patterned paper cut from the Gift Tags paper (green text pattern) and the Border Strips paper. I also added a few die cut snowflakes (Celebrate Christmas – Christmas Day Snow Die Set) accented with the decorative brads.
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Paper Christmas Layout 2 600
I added my journaling to a block cut from the 4×4 Journaling Cards paper and then decorated the spaces to the left and below with Chipboard Accents, a die cut stocking (Santa Stocking Die Set), and Stickers.
(Sidenote: The packaging for the Santa Stocking Die Set doesn’t show a piece to create the cuff of the stocking, but it does actually come with one … so three dies total … just in case you were wondering! 🙂 )
Jana Eubank Carta Bella Paper Christmas Layout 4 600
Are you already counting down the days until Christmas?
SUPPLIES:

OTHER SUPPLIES:
“Merry Word” Cut File by Echo Park Paper (Design #218232 in the Silhouette Design Store)

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

Leave a comment