July 2018 PageMaps Sketches!

Happy July and Happy Sunday! It’s a new month … so you know what that mean! NEW sketches are up on the PageMaps site. YAY!!!

Becky Fleck’s sketches always get my creative juices flowing and are the perfect way to dig into my stash. Here are three pages I created with this month’s sketches so far.

YOU GO GIRL

I purchased several pieces from the Pebbles Girl Squad collection and hadn’t yet touched it. The funky vibe of these papers were perfect for these photos of my daughter and her brightly colored Crazy Hair Day hairstyle.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 You Go Girl 1 600

I seem to almost always use blue or aqua on my pages … especially for the background. I love this Happy Day paper with its fun, scripty words.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 You Go Girl 5 600

I mirrored the sketch for this page because of the direction my daughter was facing in the photos. This way, she is looking towards the title and journaling, directing your eye across the page.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 You Go Girl 2 600

I seem to go through phases of typed journaling and handwritten journaling. Right now, I am doing a lot of handwritten journaling with sketchy journaling lines. I think this looks best with this paper line with it’s casual, fun feel. But if I’m using a more sophisticated paper line, I would probably go with typed journaling since my handwriting has more of a playful feeling about it.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 You Go Girl 3 600

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the phrase Thickers from this collection! Isn’t the script SCRUMPTIOUS?!!! I fussy cut the girls from the Hello Friends paper, as well as the “Smile” speech bubble to accent the title.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 You Go Girl 4 600

The stickers for this collection are really fun, too! I couldn’t resist adding the guitar and the flower cluster. The white around the flowers was a bit too thick for my liking, so I quickly trimmed it down with my scissors and then added more flowers and leaves to fill it out.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 You Go Girl 6 600

SUPPLIES:

Sketch: PageMaps July 2018 by Becky Fleck
Cardstock: Black, White
Additional Girl Squad Papers: Go Girl, Hello Friends
Yellow Dome Stickers: Dollar Tree
Black Enamel Stars/Dots: Studio Calico

………………………………………………

ROUND 2: BRAVE

This next page uses the same sketch as above, but in the original format (without mirroring). I pulled lots of items from my stash for this one … some of them are REALLY old, but I still love them and they worked perfectly here!

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Brave 1 600

See those chipboard pieces? Those are from the Echo Park Happy Days collection. Not sure of the year, but I love the layered chipboard! I think BoBunny does layered chipboard pieces like that still, but it would be fun to see a few more companies revisit layered chipboard again.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Brave 2 600

The roses here are also from the Echo Park Paper Happy Days collection. I also added in a few black chipboard word stickers by Me and My Big Ideas. I splattered a bit of Heidi Swapp Black Velvet Color Shine to punch up the black a bit more.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Brave 3 600

I called this page “Round 2: Brave” because this was the SECOND time my daughter has had her ears pierced. She wasn’t very good at taking care of them the first time around, letting them grow back in. She begged and begged to have them pierced again, which was fine with me, as long as she used her own money to pay for it this time, and also promised to take care of them.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Brave 4 600

Again, I used an aqua blue background for this page. The papers on this page are from the darling PhotoPlay Paper For the Love of Summer collection. The rainbow paper is called Flip Out, and the dot paper is called So Chill.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Brave 5 600

SUPPLIES:

Sketch: PageMaps July 2018 by Becky Fleck
Cardstock: White, Lemon, Blue
Aqua Solid Paper: Echo Park Holly Jolly Christmas Winter Green/Icicle Blue
Green Solid Paper: My Mind’s Eye
Chipboard Accents: Echo Park Paper Happy Days Collection
Black Chipboard Words: Me and My Big Ideas
Black Chipboard Phrases: Freckled Fawn
“Brave” Chipboard Word: Crate Paper
Black Letter Stickers: Jenni Bowlin Studios
Wood Buttons: Jillibean Soup
Heart Border Piece: Elle’s Studio
Scroll Dies: Becky Higgins Project Life
Scallop Eyelet Border Punch: Fiskars
Large Scallop Border Punch: EK Success
Blue Gem, Black Twine
Sewing Machine/Black Thread
Linear Embossing Folder: Lifestyle Crafts

………………………………………………

SWEET GIRL

While I had the sketches and Girl Squad collection out on my desk, I decided to create another page. This time with a selfie shot my daughter took on my phone on our way to church one day.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 1 600

I’m a bit shocked at myself … I didn’t use an aqua blue background on this page!!! Infact, I did a fun and funky combination of the patterns I had left. I like it, but can’t decide if it’s a bit TOO funky for my taste. Haha!

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 6 600

In place of the three square photos to the left of the main photo in the sketch, I used three square accents cut from the Hello Friends paper. The circle above with the Title is cut from white vellum paper.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 2 600

I found these adorable metal enamel-filled hearts in my stash that I purchased from Freckled Fawn several years ago. They were the perfect dimensional detail for this page.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 3 600

I clustered the Cardstock stickers together in several places, adding in a few dimensional stickers from my stash that I got from HSN.com once upon a time. The yellow glittery dots in the center of the flowers are stickers I picked up at the Dollar Tree several years ago … I never thought to use them as flower centers, but I will more often, now that it crossed my mind creating this page!

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 4 600

Again, I used my handwriting on this page and added a Teresa Collins Black label sticker at the bottom with the date.

Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 5 600Jana Eubank PageMaps July 2018 Sweet Girl 7 600

SUPPLIES:

Sketch: Pagemaps July 2018 by Becky Fleck
Cardstock: Black, White, Dark Yellow, Vellum
Additional Pebbles Girl Squad Papers: Go Girl, Hello Friends
Blue Diamond with Flowers Paper Scrap: Echo Park Paper Country Drive Daisy Field Paper
Yellow Striped Paper Scrap: Simple Stories Life Documented Thinking Out Loud Paper
Yellow Dome Stickers: Dollar Tree
Dimensional Stickers: HSN
Metal Enamel Hearts: Freckled Fawn
Label Sticker: Teresa Collins Designs

Thanks so much for coming by today! I hope you are having a great summer!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50 JanaEubankIconFacebook_50 JanaEubankIconInstagram_50

Leave a comment