2017: A Fun Year Ahead!

I’ve been a little slow-and-go on the blogging this past month while working on some personal project and creating samples for the Creativation trade show last month. (I’ll be sharing these projects soon!)
I’m thrilled to be able to announce that I will be joining the Queen and Company Design Team for 2017!!! I feel so honored to work alongside so many talented designers with products I love!
2017-queen-and-company-design-team
………………………………………………….
I’m also humbled and jumping-for-joy that I have been invited to stay on for another year with the Echo Park Paper/Carta Bella Paper Design Team!!!  I feel so lucky to be able to work with such INCREDIBLE companies in the industry!
2017-echo-park-paper-design-team
………………………………………………….
Today I happen to be up on the Echo Park Paper Blog with my first 2017 Design Team assignment …  a Goals page featuring the Everyday Memories Mini Theme by Echo Park Paper.
jana-eubank-everyday-memories-2017-goals-layout-1-600
This year, I wanted to create a page featuring my goals for 2017. I loved the calendar paper included in the Everyday Memories Mini Theme, and knew it would make the perfect background for this page!
I created the year in my title by using the numbers from the Days of the Month paper. I trimmed them in narrow blocks and then added a mini staple to the top of each one. I used my Silhouette Cameo 3 machine to die cut the word “goals.” The font is such a pretty one! It is the ZP New Years Font from Lettering Delights.com.
jana-eubank-everyday-memories-2017-goals-layout-3-600
The clock, camera, and “Notes” card were hand-trimmed from the Journaling Cards paper. I used the solid colors of other journaling cards and the leaves from the Flower #4 Die Set to cut out the leaves.
I then used my computer to print my journaling in strips. A cluster of sticker elements in the top right corner points to the journaling.
jana-eubank-everyday-memories-2017-goals-layout-2-600
I added the photo to one of the 4×6 Cards from the Journaling Cards paper. I left the bottom edge longer so that it resembles an instant photo. At the top and bottom I added stickers, and a couple of paper clips.
jana-eubank-everyday-memories-2017-goals-layout-4-600
Documenting my goals with a layout helps me to internalize and focus on my plans. It would be fun to create another page at the end of the year reflecting on what has happened and how I felt about the efforts I had made towards the goals I set at the beginning of the year.
Do you document your New Year’s resolutions in your scrapbooks? Give it a try!
SUPPLIES:
Cardstock (aqua, gray, coral)
Paper Clips
White Crochet Twine
Foam Squares/ Adhesive
Scissors/Trimmer
Mini Stapler and Staples
Computer/Printer/White Cardstock for Journaling
Manual Die Cut Machine
Silhouette Electronic Die Cut Machine
Thanks for coming by! I’ll be back tomorrow with my first CHA/Creativation project share!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a comment