My Mind’s Eye September Newsletter Sketch

HappyFall, Friends! The weather here in Utah is GLORIOUS lately . . . it makes it hard to stay inside and scrapbook, but it is PERFECT for taking pictures to scrapbook later on. Hehehe! (Always thinking about crafting in one way or another . . .)

The September issue of the My Mind’s Eye Newsletter has gone out along with one of my latest sketches. Yay! Here is what I created. Be sure to check out the newsletter to see the other designers’ takes on it!

I promise that my girls’ skin isn’t really that orange in real life. Hehehe! Editing pictures with red rock has proven to be pretty tricky for me, so I decided to edit the layout pictures with the paper in mind, instead of the photos. 🙂

The background for this page was created using the mini 6 x 6 papers from the Six by Six “Away We Go” paper pad. I decided to create a “brick” background with 2″ x 4″ and 2″ x 2″ pieces. I love how it came out! The Flocked chipboard letters are from the first edition of Lush. I added aqua microbeads to the word “sweet” to add a bit of texture. For embellishments, I pulled out my FAVORITE Stella & Rose in the Mabel range. I’ve utilized the Trims, Decorative Brads, and Label Stickers. Awesome stuff! I love how well the My Mind’s Eye collections intermingle. It really helps us get “bang for our buck” don’t you think?

………………………………………………………………………………..

Let’s see . . . how about I post a few cards to go along with my layout today. These were created using the Cricut Expression 2: Anniversary Edition Machine (with the onboard preloaded cartridges) for the Cricut Circle Blog awhile back. The top two cards were created with the Just a Note cartridge (designed by Cosmo Cricket), and the bottom card uses the artwork included on the Cricut American Alphabet cartridge.

Have a beautiful week!

Jana

 

One thought on “My Mind’s Eye September Newsletter Sketch

Leave a comment